9/14 Checkers pmps/410..+1/400..+2/265

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24846

Here we go again. Red!
Ate breffis. Roaming around, looking for trouble to get into, no doubt. That's it so far. :smile:
last night's numbers were nice until I went to bed at +4.
346 pmps
211 +2
94 +3
100 +3.5
159 +4
Snacks at +1,+2,+3...didn't feel like eating at +4. so left it out.
I always leave LC out at civvies' stations also. Don't know whow eats it
Awful big morning 'bounce', for those pm numbers; they aren't really that low.

Have a wonderful day, Everyone :-D
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers amps 415

Hi Barb....I guess you have trouble updating your SS so I can't see what you shot this morning. Last night, it looks as if you lowered his dose to 2.25u instead of the 2.50u you had been shooting for 5 cycles....is that correct?
Just wondering what dose you gave this morning since it isn't in your post....

Come on down Checkers...you can get out of those reds if you just turn around boy...and walk the other way, k?
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers amps 415

ugh .. the only thing worse then pink is red! Come on down from there checkers .. at least join mocha on the pink floor!
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers amps 415

Oh Pat, thank you. That was a mistake. I have NOT changed dose. It is still 2.5. I will change that now.
thank you!!!!
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers amps 415

Barb -

A 93 may be a "low" for Checkers. In fact, the blues can be lows. Some kitties will even bounce off of yellow. The other factor that influences a bounce is that Checkers dropped from 253 points in 3 hours. That kind of drop will cause a kitty to bounce.
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers amps 415

Rubber Checkers! Hey Checks, time to come down now to a nicer floor. How about the blue floor today? See you later, buddy,

Stu
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers amps 415

Come on down from that red, Checkers! Tinkles is on the pink floor with Mocha, maybe you could join them and then find your way down further from there.

I'm with Sienne on the bounce....many times kitties will bounce not because they got too low, but because they dropped too fast. I think Pat suggested feeding MC early in the cycle a day or two ago...maybe not today with the bounce, but you might want to consider trying that to slow the drop...
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers amps 415

Checkers...lil Dionne Warwick seems in order when you see those red numbers...

"Walk on by" to the lower floors, my friend..

binks/dorothy/dot...
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers amps 415

Ooooo, Checkers, not your color. Get out of there! Slowing the drops does help, but that means more testing, earlier too. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers amps 415

Checkers this is a nasty bounce, I hope you clear it soon and next time, don't get so scared of the blues, they're good for you
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers amps 415

Coming down slower this morning.
IVe been hidiously busy this morning, so haven't had time to obsess, thank goodness.
I was outside and came in for his +3, and discoved it was +4 already. So he missed his +3 snack, but gobbled up +4. Yay for that, because he's not much on eating.
415 amps....2.5 u.
380+1.. snack
292+2....snack
194 +4....snack
Oh Ckeckers please, no sudden drops, mama has to go out for a couple hours this afternoon.

"Rubber Checkers" .. :lol: I like that one.
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers amps 415

hey checks just checkin in! boy don't the beans hate those loud colors ohmygod_smile come on down and see me, I'm on the yellow floor. My bean
said something about going to the green floor ohmygod_smile have ya ever heard of anyone liking the color green so much krikey!
have a good checks! doodles >"<
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers pmps/410

Once again deleted whining. Think I'll post ps, and not comment until +2, from now on. :-D

Tomorrow I have to go out after his +4. He's so unpredictable. He won't eat if I'm not here. If I give mc to make sure he doesn't drop fast, he'll soar.....thats what he does.

Anybody care to give advice.....again? I'm so sorry to be doing this every day. I just want to cry with frustration.
I need suggestions about tomorrow morning feeding, so I can leave safely for the day.
Thank you again.

Should I be giving MC at +1, to slow down drop?

thanks Ella :smile:
 
Re: 9/14 Checkers pmps/410

Hi Barb, I don't know what to tell you to do with a kitty who won't eat if you're not there!! I guess what I would do tomorrow is feed him his normal breakfast (LC) in the normal installments and then, at +4, put out a big LC "lunch" and stay with Checkers while he begins to eat it. Then leave. If he gets hungry enough later, he can nibble on it. After +4 you're not that far from nadir, so he probably won't drop too much, especially since his AMPS has been so high lately. Checkers will be fine. Go out and have the day you have planned! But, of course, you should disregard the above if the more knowledgeable beans suggest something else!!!

Ella
 
if you're worried and you have to leave, it's always ok to feed higher carb food. Safety is first, and if you don't know what Checkers is going to do, then err on the side of caution. Most likely you'll know by +4 what kind of cycle Checkers is planning to have, and you can feed accordingly.
 
barb, when i have to leave and alex is low... or on her way lower, i feed alex a big meal to keep her numbers up. she's so carb sensitive that i only have to feed her lc, but most people would feed mc or even hc. whatever it takes. safety always comes first...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top