9/14 Charlie pmps 227 +2 213 +4 177

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/14 Charlie amps 182 + 2 235 +4 174 +6 185

Am cycle high blues and flat. If we Dont see greens on tonights cycle, I will go back to 1.5. Had an 80 once on this dose which caused a bounce. Then got some lower blues, bounced again.
I think when he earns a reduction on the 1.50 then I will reduce to a f/s 1.25 instead of the full .25 reduction.
 
Re: 9/14 Charlie amps 182 + 2 235 +4 174 +6 185

i'm thinking he's "failed" this reduction, darin. Take a look at the first part of this post here about failed reductions. When you reduce, you want to see the same green numbers following the reduction. Since the last reduction, he's only had one cycle of green.

If he were mine, I'd take him back up to 1.5u and try to hold him there by preventing reductions (going below 50) for at least a few cycles. That should help him stay longer in greens, become more used to it, and the larger insulin dose might take down some of those higher numbers.

After you reduced him from 1.5u he bounced, but when he didn't come back down into greens following the resolution of the bounce, that would've been the time to take him right back up. See on 9/7's daytime cycle when he resolved the bounce, but only got to 102 - that's the point where you could've gone ahead and increased back up to 1.5u. does that make sense?
 
Re: 9/14 Charlie amps 182 + 2 235 +4 174 +6 185

Best wishes on the dose increase, Darin.

Clare just "failed" a reduction, too, and we're searching for the best insulin level for her. She's been a bouncy girl like Charlie.

We haven't yet tried feeding Clare mc at the early part of the cycle to prevent her dives, but it seems to work for some and we'd be much interested in hear how it's going with Charlie.

Have a great rest of the weekend!

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 9/14 Charlie amps 182 + 2 235 +4 174 +6 185

Good luck with the dosecrease. Maybe Charlie was going down to quickly and needs a little more time at a dose.
 
Re: 9/14 Charlie amps 182 + 2 235 +4 174 +6 185

I was thinking the same thing at the time, he must have read somewhere that it is a marathon and not a sprint, cause for a bit it seemed he was on a sprint.
 
Re: 9/14 Charlie amps 182 + 2 235 +4 174 +6 185

Just be aware that sometimes a flat blue cycle means an active one next. Check out Charlie on 8/31. He's also done a couple of cycles where he's gone flat blue most of the cycle then ended green and gone dive bombing afterwards. The only thing that means is that it might affect the timing of the increase depending on his PMPS tonight, although it looks like he's on his way up already. Good luck with the increase.
 
Re: 9/14 Charlie pmps 227

Did the increase back to 1.5
Did a test 187@8.5 so he surfed the blues for a bit.
I am not going to let him earn his first 2 reductions since this one failed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top