9/14 Blaze AMPS 357, +6.75 349, PMPS 336, +2 322

Sarah and Blaze

Member Since 2019
Good morning!

After lasts nights shenanigans with Blaze (lots of greens), we are at 357 at AMPS this morning. With the given advice from @MrWorfMen's Mom, I decreased Blaze to 1U this morning. I know he didn’t actually earn a “proven” reduction last night, but with meter variance and if I had not steered Blaze with food, he would have dropped below 90 last night. I have been staying up late a lot these past few nights with Blaze and I am 7 days away from my destination wedding and badly need sleep these last four nights before we fly to Maui. I was already going to decrease the dose a couple days before we left for our trip anyways, but Blaze got a decrease this morning! So we’ll see how the next few days go before we leave!
 
I am 7 days away from my destination wedding

I agree on the reduction. No one needs to worry themselves half to death when traveling. Just want to make sure he's safe! I've held a dose rather than increase (even though Luci needed an increase) when we were traveling simply because I cannot take her out of her carrier multiple times a day to test while we're on the road.

We travel from Michigan to Florida and back twice a year - gearing up for this year's journey already - and Luci will need to ease off on all these dives into the deep part of the lagoon for that trip. I understand completely your desire to get some rest AND to make sure he's leveled off into some safer numbers before you go.

We'll be watching to make sure he sits safely on the beach - at the Tiki Hut with the other kids - no more lagooning for LT just now - he can wait there safely on the beach - or even rest up in the lemon tree in the nest - better to be safe!! He can work his way back to the lagoon when his mama gets back from Maui! btw - that sounds fabulous!!:D:D
 
Although you didn’t get a lot of sleep... what a great slide for Blaze! That is so great Sarah!! I agree that it’s a good time to decrease to rest and prepare for Vacation Mode!

I’ve heard amazing things about Maui!
 
I agree on the reduction. No one needs to worry themselves half to death when traveling. Just want to make sure he's safe! I've held a dose rather than increase (even though Luci needed an increase) when we were traveling simply because I cannot take her out of her carrier multiple times a day to test while we're on the road.

We travel from Michigan to Florida and back twice a year - gearing up for this year's journey already - and Luci will need to ease off on all these dives into the deep part of the lagoon for that trip. I understand completely your desire to get some rest AND to make sure he's leveled off into some safer numbers before you go.

We'll be watching to make sure he sits safely on the beach - at the Tiki Hut with the other kids - no more lagooning for LT just now - he can wait there safely on the beach - or even rest up in the lemon tree in the nest - better to be safe!! He can work his way back to the lagoon when his mama gets back from Maui! btw - that sounds fabulous!!:D:D
Ya, we had already decided to decrease his dose for the pet sitter, since she can only test AMPS and PMPS but after all his greens last night, I think it’s definitely better to decrease him sooner so he can stop all this diving! I’m loving his numbers and hate to stall any progress but I would be so stressed if he were having numbers like this while we’re gone and not have anyone home to steer him.

That’s awesome that you take Luci with you! I would feel better bringing Blaze too but I know that’s not possible to take him to Maui and it wouldn’t be much of a wedding and honeymoon if i weren’t tending to him the whole time!
 
Although you didn’t get a lot of sleep... what a great slide for Blaze! That is so great Sarah!! I agree that it’s a good time to decrease to rest and prepare for Vacation Mode!

I’ve heard amazing things about Maui!
Thanks! I couldn’t have done it without @MrWorfMen's Mom and @Idjit's mom!! But definitely time for a decrease! We will pick up where we left off when we get back, and I will be home for 4 more days before we leave to make sure he’s getting into safer numbers for the pet sitter.
 
I'm glad Blaze stayed safe last night. Your SS says you still shot 1.25 units. I think taking the reduction is a good idea. Depending on what he does the next couple of days, you still may need to reduce again for the vacation dose.
 
I'm glad Blaze stayed safe last night. Your SS says you still shot 1.25 units. I think taking the reduction is a good idea. Depending on what he does the next couple of days, you still may need to reduce again for the vacation dose.
Whoops! Just fixes it, 1U this morning.

Just got a +6.75 test and he’s at 349 so we’re bouncing today!

And yes, we’ll see what he does in the next few days. If we need to reduce again before we leave, we will do that:cat:
 
PMPS was 336

The pet sitter came to meet the kitties and go over Blazes routine, she tested his BG, fed and gave insulin. I showed her his spreadsheet and this forum in case she needs any help. She’s coming one more time before we leave to practice testing BG again. I really liked her and feel comfortable with her taking care of Blaze and his civvie siblings while we’re gone!

I didn’t test a whole lot today since I tested so much last night, but the tests I did get, seems like Blaze is flat, like you said Linda! I did not rest, though I wish I would have taken a nap! Cleaned my house, got my suitcases out but did not pack yet!:eek: Did some laundry though. Tomorrow I HAVE to pack! I’m definitely getting excited though!
 
depending on what your plans are for Maui (besides the wedding), you don't have to pack a lot of stuff

buy pareus (sarongs) there, they can be tied on all sorts of ways, buy a muumuu, you can wear it anywhere (same goes for Aloha shirts for guys, do NOT get matching ones)
 
depending on what your plans are for Maui (besides the wedding), you don't have to pack a lot of stuff

buy pareus (sarongs) there, they can be tied on all sorts of ways, buy a muumuu, you can wear it anywhere (same goes for Aloha shirts for guys, do NOT get matching ones)
You sound like my fiancé, Candy! He says he’s barely packing anything and buying stuff there :joyful:

We definitely don’t need to pack much, only a few nice things for nicer dinner if we decide to do that. We plan on being at beaches a lot!
 
Can you guys think of anything I should leave for my pet sitter, in regards to advice? I’m trying to leave her some notes. I’m going to tell her not to shoot if Blaze’s pre shot number is below 200. Anything else I should tell her?
 
Back
Top