9/14 Billie PMPS 279 +3 147 +4 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125260

Billie had a very nice night last night. Nice PMPS and no crazy drop! I meant to wake up for another test but either forgot to set the alarm or didn't set it properly. But, it looked like she was already surfing the 70s when I went to bed.

I'm bummed out today, because I made plans a few weeks ago to visit my parents in Virginia from today till Friday. If I only had FD to worry about, I was going to have DB watch Billie and shoot a reduced dose. But, I wouldn't feel right about leaving her with the coughing going on, and I think she needs her appointment on Tuesday so I cancelled the trip. It sucks because I have been wanting to visit all summer and haven't been able to, mostly because I have been nervous about leaving Billie. I can't take her there because my dad is allergic to cats. I can try to visit in October, and they may come up here next weekend, so we can still spend some time together at least.

Billie's skin actually looks worse today, but I'm not sure if she has new hives or if she just scratched open some of the scabby spots that were healing. Her coughing is the same. Hopefully, the vet can help her on Tuesday.
 
Re: 9/14 Billie AMPS 337 +6 229

I'm sorry you missed your trip. I've missed a couple too.

Sending healing vines to Billie.
 
Re: 9/14 Billie PMPS 279

Thank you Dyana, I appreciate that.

It looks like Billie's still bouncing tonight, so I'll get some sleep.

ETA: I guess she's breaking that bounce! Setting an alarm.
 
Re: 9/14 Billie PMPS 279 +3 147

Hi Deanna, so sorry to hear you had to cancel your trip, I sure hope your folks can come up to visit you. Your dad is allergic to cats? There's always Zyrtec! Great cycle for Billie last ngiht and yep, that was quite a drop from PMPS tonight! :shock: Sending a ton of healing and feel better vines for Billie, I hope those new hives quickly heal!
 
Thanks for the visit and the vines Ruth!! This last drop was more reasonable. Hopefully, she'll decide to surf. Yes, my dad is unfortunately super allergic. I suggested Zyrtec, offered to bring my air purifier and have Billie stay in my bedroom, but he didn't want to risk it despite all my negotiating. Oh well. It would be a really long trip for her anyway - 9 hours in the car. I hope Tiger is feeling good tonight!
 
Hi Deanna:

So sorry you had to cancel your trip. I hope your parents understand. It would be great if they come visit you - I assume they'd stay in a hotel due to the allergy?

Darn! on the new skin irritation. I hope it isn't new hives. Sending healing vines for the itchy spots and the coughing, too. I know you are anxious to get her to that specialist. I hope you will get some answers.

I hope Billie is surfing safely tonight and allowing you to get some rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top