9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232,pmps 104, +1.5 85

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232

Hi guys .. woohoo way to clear that bounce asher! Keep on coming down, nice and easy! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232

Morning Donna, some very nice greens last evening. :mrgreen: I hope Asher clears the bounce and we start seeing some nice ones soon. Have a nice day and thanks for your support with Maggie.
 
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232, +12 103 !!! Help

Hi kids:
We have a question tonight. We tested at +12 for pmps and got a 103. I only have our +4.5 reading today (232) since we figured he’d be high all day, and I would give his poor ear a break. Well, the kitty surprises us as per usual, and I don’t think we have the data, or I have the BOS to shoot 4 units into a 103.

So for right now we are gonna wait a half hour and retest to make sure he’s on the rise and to see if we can get a number I feel better shooting into. Does this sound reasonable or am I a big chicken?
 
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232, +12 103 !!! Help

I wouldn't say you are a big chicken!!!

Unless he's a big diver, he's probably clearing a bounce and this is a dropping number...pure speculation on my part.

This is a safe number to shoot even if it is dropping and the advantage to shooting it is being able to feed right away and have it come up but still hopefully take advantage of overlap. Sometimes on dropping numbers when you stall, it keeps dropping and then you do get worried about shooting. If you shoot it when it's a nice safe number, then you can feed immediately and try to get that food spike.

Either way, you will need to be vigilant and get a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232, +12 103 !!! Help

Thanks Marje. I will go downstairs and get ready to feed and shoot then. I will test again anyway, just because I am anal and I have to nailbite_smile :lol:
 
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232, +12 103 !!! Help

donnahc said:
Thanks Marje. I will go downstairs and get ready to feed and shoot then. I will test again anyway, just because I am anal and I have to nailbite_smile :lol:


:lol: :lol: :lol: I resemble that! I don't think I can open a can without testing first! It's like breaking the rules! :o

They told me the first time I shot a full dose into a low number I'd freak out... and I did! But it all worked out. Lev's onset is about 4 hours, so when I delayed, and reduced, he climbed significantly - like 100 points in an hour. It's still a little different than the way we did it on PZI, but I'm getting more comfortable with the concept.

I actually did a little analysis the other day, and concluded that if I got a low PS, I could either reduce a little, or hold off. The times I did both, the following cycle was not so good. I shot into a 141 the other night, with the full dose, at +13, and he stayed blue all night long! It was actually his best cycle EVER!!! So sometimes we have to take that leap of faith, and go with it.

Hope Mr. Cover Boy continues to do well! And mama can chill some!
 
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232, +12 103 !!! Help

Thanks Lu. Momma just mixed a drink :cool:

Shooting into a 103 isn’t the scariest part, it’s the 4 units into a 103 and still having some of my PZI brain intact :lol: .

We’re home tonight and I don’t have to shoot (work) till 3pm tomorrow. So we’re in it to win it :mrgreen:

ps: and when I retested he was 104 ohmygod_smile so at least I’m thinkin’ my meter works!
 
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232, +12 103 !!! Help

Thanks Lu. Momma just mixed a drink
Good luck Donna. I think I was the biggest chicken ever when I was new here with shooting low numbers! I You're doing good; we'll be watching, so now where's my drink! :-D
 
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232, +12 103 !!! Help

Did you shoot?

If everything is ok, could you p,s take the "help" off :-D

Thank you and we will be watching tonight.
 
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232, +12 103 !!! Help



Nice.

Carl
 

Attachments

  • bos.jpg
    bos.jpg
    4 KB · Views: 997
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232, +12 103

Yup, everything is good, Asher is sleeping on his couch so we’ll wake him for his tests ahead :-D

I took the help off my subject, sorry about that, I am easily distracted tonight ohmygod_smile

Nice BOS Carl! :lol: The fingernails are a bit disturbing tho :lol: :lol: :lol:

I’m one of those tomboy chicks I guess :oops:
 
Re: 9/14 Asher amps 337, +4.5 232, +12 103

His actual pmps was 104 about a half hour late, so we shot at +12.5.

Just tested him at +1.5 and he’s 85. That seems ballpark of what he was last night (+2 last night was 70).

So, last night at +2 we fed a fork full of low carb food and he pretty much came up slowly all night (then zoomed near morning).

Do you guys think we feed tonight, or just keep testing to see if indeed without more food he falls below 50 or 40 ???
 
Thanks Dyana. So we’ll just stick with boiled chicken snacks after testing as per usual, unless he drops and we need to feed.
 
Gee, and here I went and searched extra hard just to find a "girly" BOS pic. ;-)

This better?


I think you could hold off on feeding for a little bit and see where he's at in an hour? See which way Asher wants to go. He's leading the dance. :smile:


Carl
 

Attachments

  • bos2.jpg
    bos2.jpg
    7.2 KB · Views: 986
88 at +2.5

We have a cruise so far, touch wood. No food given ‘cept a chunk o’ boiled chix after the tests.
 
+1.5 was 85. +2.5 was 88. No food given so far ‘cept a couple of chunks of chicken after each test.
 
PMPS 104 (shot 4.0u)

+1.5 85
+2.5 88

Is that right so far, Donna?

Carl

eta -fixed :smile:
 
+3 is 85, so he’s hangin’ steady. I am inclined not to feed just yet, don’t wanna spike him since these greens are just so purdy. If you guys think I should feed, I can tho.
 
I think if you aren't going to feed, test him in 30? You don't want a quick drop sneaking up on you. He looks great so far!

Carl
 
Moving to the bedroom so I can recline a bit. Beat since I didn’t sleep last night either.

Have my alarm set for every half hour for now. I’ll be on the Pad not the computer so won’t be able to update the spreadsheet but will give numbers for awhile here.
 
PMPS 104 (shot 4.0u)

+1.5 85
+2.5 88
+3.5 81
+4 90
+4.5

:smile:
 
Woh! Asher ready for some action tonight? Friday night fever, Asher? Surf on the green boy. Let your mumbean rest a bit more.
 
I'm watching a baseball game in between tests.... no problem!

Carl
 
Go, Asher, GO!!!!!!

Woo-hoo!! Keep surfin', Asher!!
surfen2.gif


I hear ya' on the ProZinc brain. Sometimes mine still whispers to me...thankfully, all of the other voices drown it out! :lol: :lol:

Grayson & Lu said:
donnahc said:
Thanks Marje. I will go downstairs and get ready to feed and shoot then. I will test again anyway, just because I am anal and I have to nailbite_smile :lol:


:lol: :lol: :lol: I resemble that! I don't think I can open a can without testing first! It's like breaking the rules! :o

I am shocked! :o Nobody would EVER call Lu, have to fill in every space on the SS, Ann - such a thing :lol:

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
PMPS 104 (shot 4.0u)

+1.5 85
+2.5 88
+3.5 81
+4 90
+5 119

This is all without any food except chicken treats since PMPS?

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top