Deb & Yahtzee
Member Since 2012
9/9 Condo
After 6 days at 0.5 BID with relatively flat curves ranging from the mid 100s to low 300s, I fattened the 0.5 dose this morning. Seemed great, Yahtzee earned some greens today :mrgreen: ! PMPS was 129, which is lower than usual for Yahtzee but I went ahead and shot a fat 0.5 at the normal time because he tends to have a late nadir. At +3 he's already down to 85. I'm a bit concerned with what the next few hours may bring.
Here's my question, at what point should I start to feed medium carb food? I suspect he will continue to drop for another four hours or so, but it's hard to say for certain since his curves are a bit erratic. I don't want to jump the gun and carb him up too soon because I want to confirm whether he needs to have the dose reduced to 0.5 again. Any thoughts or advice is much appreciated!
After 6 days at 0.5 BID with relatively flat curves ranging from the mid 100s to low 300s, I fattened the 0.5 dose this morning. Seemed great, Yahtzee earned some greens today :mrgreen: ! PMPS was 129, which is lower than usual for Yahtzee but I went ahead and shot a fat 0.5 at the normal time because he tends to have a late nadir. At +3 he's already down to 85. I'm a bit concerned with what the next few hours may bring.
Here's my question, at what point should I start to feed medium carb food? I suspect he will continue to drop for another four hours or so, but it's hard to say for certain since his curves are a bit erratic. I don't want to jump the gun and carb him up too soon because I want to confirm whether he needs to have the dose reduced to 0.5 again. Any thoughts or advice is much appreciated!