Tiger and the squid
Member Since 2018
Good morning. I didn't get to use my thread lady night because of some other stuff that came up. I have a few things I was hoping to discuss, hopefully I'll get the chance to check back here through out the day.
So, going back a bit, Tuesday his amps was in the mid-high 200s, so he got his normal 2u dose. Now, lantus is new to Tiger so "normal" is relative. Checked through out the day, nice good numbers. His pmps was 55 (52 and 59, I double checked) so we skipped his shot. Numbers climbed a bit through the night and he was, expectedly, high yesterday morning. Went back to 2u, went to work. By the time I got home, his pmps was 256, so once again, I went with his 2u dose.
This morning he was high again. I dropped his dose to 1.5u because I feel he might be bouncing.
My vet emailed me last night because she was watching my chart. She suggested doing a split dose, where he gets 2u when hes more active and 1u when hes more lazy. She encouraged me to test his dosing a little, based on when hes up and eating more and when hes sleeping more. Since I work all day its hard to really be sure, but I think mostly he just sleeps and eats lol
So, going back a bit, Tuesday his amps was in the mid-high 200s, so he got his normal 2u dose. Now, lantus is new to Tiger so "normal" is relative. Checked through out the day, nice good numbers. His pmps was 55 (52 and 59, I double checked) so we skipped his shot. Numbers climbed a bit through the night and he was, expectedly, high yesterday morning. Went back to 2u, went to work. By the time I got home, his pmps was 256, so once again, I went with his 2u dose.
This morning he was high again. I dropped his dose to 1.5u because I feel he might be bouncing.
My vet emailed me last night because she was watching my chart. She suggested doing a split dose, where he gets 2u when hes more active and 1u when hes more lazy. She encouraged me to test his dosing a little, based on when hes up and eating more and when hes sleeping more. Since I work all day its hard to really be sure, but I think mostly he just sleeps and eats lol
