9/13 Ollie PMPS 132, +3 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
Good Morning ~O) ~O) ~O)

Recap of yesterday;
AMPS 389
+2 396
+10 344
PMPS 342
+3 208

This morning we are AMPS 130. All 5 P's in place and napping after breakfast. All seems well in Ollie's world.

This is his 5th cycle at 5.25u bid but...I believe he was bouncing so....do I start the cycle count with this cycle? It looks like the bounce may be over...maybe? I don't want to hold the dose too long.

No word yet from the vet about last weeks blood work or about when she will test for acro & iaa.
 
Re: 9/13 Ollie AMPS 130 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Nice AMPS, Ollie. I'm sorry I can't be here to help you with your question. I have to run now, to work.
Someone will be along shortly, to help you. Hang in there.
And, have a good day :-D
 
Re: 9/13 Ollie AMPS 130 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

good morning Patsy and Ollie ~O)

Very nice AMPS! Please get a +1 and +2 if possible.

You want to hold the dose for 6 consecutive cycles and then evaluate. So, one more cycle after this one.
If there is a bounce you may wait until it clears before increasing, you'll have to wait and see.
The vet is going to test when you insist -
Same with the BW results. They should have those results if it was last week. Call them.
 
Re: 9/13 Ollie AMPS 130 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Ditto on what Sandy said. One more cycle at this dose and providing there's no more bouncing, you can increase tomorrow. With a bounce, the issue isn't so much the cycle count. You may end up holding the dose a bit longer so the bounce can clear. You just don't want to increase if numbers are elevated as a result of the bounce since once the bounce clears, you should see numbers coming back down and the potential increase, if you are looking at the bounce-related numbers, could put you at too high of a dose.

And ditto also -- call the vet. Blood work shouldn't take much more than a day.
 
Re: 9/13 Ollie AMPS 130, +2 90, +6 57

I listened to the "little voice" in my head nailbite_smile and left work early. Home to a +6 @ 57 :mrgreen:

I am feeding him some LC and hope to see him surf. Waiting for a return call from vet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top