9/13 Lucky +11 86, AMPS 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ceebats

Member Since 2013
Good Morning All,

In need of some advice as usual.

Lucky is in the green right now, and it seems that he is continuing to rise, but I am unable to stay home and keep an eye on him, or check on him before his PMPS because I work much to far from my home.

I know that I should not skip the dose whenever possible, so since I can't be here, would it be best to give a reduced dose this morning?

Thanks for the help!
 
Sorry I can't stay up with you - just up getting a +9 on the west coast, but saw your question.

Your options are either:
1) skip
2) shoot a reduced dose
3) stall for 20-30 minutes and see where Lucky is going and shoot the full dose later.

Since you can't be home, I'd be inclined to skip. Often a cycle with a reduced dose will play out similarly to one with a full dose, due to the depot. I see by your SS you have shot a reduced dose. If so make sure Lucky has plenty of food out in case he should need it.
 
Ceebats said:
Lucky is in the green right now, and it seems that he is continuing to rise, but I am unable to stay home and keep an eye on him, or check on him before his PMPS because I work much to far from my home.

I know that I should not skip the dose whenever possible, so since I can't be here, would it be best to give a reduced dose this morning?

Thanks for the help!
HI Chantelle! I don't think I've introduced myself: I'm Kat from Ohio and Gobbles is my diet-controlled sugar boy: a handsome 11 year old neutered gray tabby. I see you reduced the dose to .50 today due to not being home to monitor. I don't know what time is your shot time, but see we are in the same time zone....just curious as to what Lucky's PM pre-shot is...?
 
Re: 9/13 Lucky +11 86, AMPS 98 +11 145, PMPS 102

TheBowHuntress said:
Ceebats said:
Lucky is in the green right now, and it seems that he is continuing to rise, but I am unable to stay home and keep an eye on him, or check on him before his PMPS because I work much to far from my home.

I know that I should not skip the dose whenever possible, so since I can't be here, would it be best to give a reduced dose this morning?

Thanks for the help!
HI Chantelle! I don't think I've introduced myself: I'm Kat from Ohio and Gobbles is my diet-controlled sugar boy: a handsome 11 year old neutered gray tabby. I see you reduced the dose to .50 today due to not being home to monitor. I don't know what time is your shot time, but see we are in the same time zone....just curious as to what Lucky's PM pre-shot is...?

Hi Kat!

Very nice to meet you!

I have been working hard to try and get home early enough to get a +10 or +11 before the PMPS. This evening +11 was 145, and PMPS was 102 :/. I am stalling for another 15 to see what he does.
 
Re: 9/13 Lucky +11 86, AMPS 98 +11 145, PMPS 102

Ceebats said:
...This evening +11 was 145, and PMPS was 102 :/. I am stalling for another 15 to see what he does.
Good idea Chantelle. Please post when you get that number :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/13 Lucky +11 86, AMPS 98 +11 145, PMPS 102 +12.3 138

TheBowHuntress said:
Ceebats said:
...This evening +11 was 145, and PMPS was 102 :/. I am stalling for another 15 to see what he does.
Good idea Chantelle. Please post when you get that number :mrgreen:

He jumped up to 138, but I will still keep an eye on him and test him in a few hours!

UPDATE: Lucky kind of jerked when I was shooting, and I think he got his insulin, but I am not 100% sure :/. I know I should NOT shoot him again, but I'm not sure what to do next, if anything?? :?:
 
If you think you might have given a fur shot, note it on your SS. You could test again in a couple of hours, +2 to +3 to see if the insulin is bringing down his numbers. Some of the insulin might have gone in.
 
Whatever you do, Chantelle, when you think you may have given a fur shot: DO NOT give more insulin. Worse case scenario, kitty didn't get their insulin shot or just got part of their insulin shot. It is really impossible to tell if a cat surely didn't get the insulin injected into them, so it is better to be safe than sorry. You probably know this already, but I'm not real familiar with you & Lucky, so I thought I would post it :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top