9/13 Luci AMPS 239,2+218,5+195,8+195, PMPS 230,2+226,4+180, 9+140,11+134 - bread crumbs???

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
No lagoon after dose increase - YET...

She was pretty flat yellow last night - so maybe today she'll visit the lagoon. I really thought she was going yesterday but she did get back to the beach - right to the waters edges...but not quite in there just yet...we'll be watching closely today. Maybe her depot was drained and needs a few days to replenish?

I'm always trying to predict...shouldn't waste my brain cells on such things :)

Sending vines and hugs to everyone here in L&L land.:bighug:
:bighug::bighug:
 
Luci, Leo is waiting for you and Olive! Ice is melting and drinks are getting warm...

@Olive & Paula

Finally she just barely gets on the beach...not sure what her reluctance is about today...she's just being shy I guess...I don't think she was really ready for that reduction - she was doing so well on that 1 unit...until she got away from me that one day...so maybe her depot is depleted...it might take her a few days to get her surfboard waxed up and ready to go...no need to search for the crystal ball with this one...she never gives a clue when she's going to go surfing :(

Leo looks like a surfing champ! Hope he can show the others a few tricks :)
 
I'm jealous that Luci only bounces in Pink & Yellow! My Ravan still goes to Red & Black at times :arghh: It usually takes at least 3 days after an increase before Ravan's bg responds.

Lucy's Bg looks really good :D
 
I'm jealous that Luci only bounces in Pink & Yellow! My Ravan still goes to Red & Black at times :arghh: It usually takes at least 3 days after an increase before Ravan's bg responds.

Lucy's Bg looks really good :D

Interesting...I thought Levimer was supposed to give them gentler curves...I also heard that about Lantus somewhere in my reading...Luci is a bouncy kitty though...but thankfully never as high as Ravan...

Hang in there...it takes time for the pancreas to kick in and get things the become a little more gentle rolling up/down...we'll keep our fingers and paws crossed for you in the meantime... :)
 
I caught Luci on the counter this afternoon - in a plate where I'd had toasted bread for lunch - there was a half piece of bread left - and most likely some crumbs??? DH washed the dishes, but didn't pick up the plate with the leftover toast??? huh? Luci spotted it...and now I'm wondering if she's going to bounce high because of that? Cannot trust this girl at all - never - still wondering why he didn't pick that plate up???? I'd had lunch with a friend..and everything was picked up except for a half piece of toast - should have known she was lurking around waiting for us to move to another room...and then make her move...sneaky cat!!!:arghh::arghh::arghh:
 
Bounces don't happen because of bread crumbs. However, it's a little like giving her some high carb food. Her numbers will be higher until the crumbs are out of her system.

Neko taught us to be very good about cleaning up the kitchen. :rolleyes: Sorry Luci is teaching you the same.
 
I caught Luci on the counter this afternoon - in a plate where I'd had toasted bread for lunch - there was a half piece of bread left - and most likely some crumbs??? DH washed the dishes, but didn't pick up the plate with the leftover toast??? huh? Luci spotted it...and now I'm wondering if she's going to bounce high because of that? Cannot trust this girl at all - never - still wondering why he didn't pick that plate up???? I'd had lunch with a friend..and everything was picked up except for a half piece of toast - should have known she was lurking around waiting for us to move to another room...and then make her move...sneaky cat!!!:arghh::arghh::arghh:
Crazy crazy girl, she’s a hoot
 
Bounces don't happen because of bread crumbs. However, it's a little like giving her some high carb food. Her numbers will be higher until the crumbs are out of her system.

Neko taught us to be very good about cleaning up the kitchen. :rolleyes: Sorry Luci is teaching you the same.

She's constantly teaching me something - most about being super paranoid about all things related to food...the only thing I'm safe with leaving on the counter is fruit - she never goes for the fruit bowl. :joyful:
 
I caught Luci on the counter this afternoon - in a plate where I'd had toasted bread for lunch - there was a half piece of bread left - and most likely some crumbs??? DH washed the dishes, but didn't pick up the plate with the leftover toast??? huh? Luci spotted it...and now I'm wondering if she's going to bounce high because of that? Cannot trust this girl at all - never - still wondering why he didn't pick that plate up???? I'd had lunch with a friend..and everything was picked up except for a half piece of toast - should have known she was lurking around waiting for us to move to another room...and then make her move...sneaky cat!!!:arghh::arghh::arghh:

You know I get it!!! I think Buddy would knife someone for a slice (or loaf) of bread! ;)
 
You know I get it!!! I think Buddy would knife someone for a slice (or loaf) of bread! ;)
Laughed out loud when I read this one! I can just see him there, holding a knife - 'Give me that bread! Give it to me now' OR ELSE!! :cat:'...cats! huh? Luci is sneaky...non-threatening...but oh so sneaky:rolleyes:...I feel like she's always sitting somewhere just out of sight watching for me to slip up...is that a candy bar in a dish on the counter??? :eek: Is that bread going to stay there all night?? All day??? :eek::eek:Did you just come home from shopping? :p What's in the bags...b....h...(I'm her b....h ya know)...ha ha...sneaky girl..:facepalm::facepalm:
 
Laughed out loud when I read this one! I can just see him there, holding a knife - 'Give me that bread! Give it to me now' OR ELSE!! :cat:'...cats! huh? Luci is sneaky...non-threatening...but oh so sneaky:rolleyes:...I feel like she's always sitting somewhere just out of sight watching for me to slip up...is that a candy bar in a dish on the counter??? :eek: Is that bread going to stay there all night?? All day??? :eek::eek:Did you just come home from shopping? :p What's in the bags...b....h...(I'm her b....h ya know)...ha ha...sneaky girl..:facepalm::facepalm:

You seriously just described Buddy. Always lurking. He can't get to grocery bags fast enough. If the hears the refrigerator door open, a plate "clank", or any other common kitchen sound he comes running! A few days ago, I caught him trying to eat the little plastic ball you break off the top of a lancet. o_Oo_O I'm always paranoid. If I'm in another room and I hear the slightest noise to see if he's found his way into something. He's learned to open my pantry. He opens my slide out cabinet and climbs into the garbage can. It never ends! He's determined, I'll give him that.
 
Back
Top