9/13 Jetta PMPS 295 +2.5 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday Jetta 9/12

Happy Tuesday LL,

Rough start to Jetta's day- Lots of Pukus at 5 am. She's fine now of course! Thinking I should call the vet and let them know it's getting more frequent again cat(2)_steam

I took today off to get 1,000 things done, hopefully I'll have time to visit some condos today.
 
Re: 9/13 Jetta AMPS 268

Could the throwing up be excess preening? I know that mine are shedding (again... seems like they never stop), and that could be the reason why for Jetta. Just a thought.

Come on down a bit, Jetta... You've got lots of room to wiggle down into the blues.

I hope you both have a great day. :)
 
Re: 9/13 Jetta AMPS 268 +6.5 255

:lol: :lol: :lol:
88-999 of thousands of things to get done involve Jetta!!!
 
Re: 9/13 Jetta AMPS 268 +6.5 255

Well, Jetta's numbers are really high on this new dose. From the protocol I'm to hold this for 6 cycle (3 days). I wanted to be sure that was what I should do since after 3 cycles this dose doesn't seem to be working for her.
 
Re: 9/13 Jetta AMPS 268 +3 240 +6.5 255

Hi Jaclyn,

Those sure are un-Jetta-like numbers are they?? Wonder if with the throwing up this morning, something else is going on and throwing her numbers off? How is she doing now? I think you can hold the new dose for 6 cycles or 3 full days and then go back up to the last good dose.......I wouldn't increase today, give it another day or so to settle....someone with way more knowledge than me will be by, I'm sure. ;-)
 
Re: 9/13 Jetta AMPS 268 +3 240 +6.5 255

Has Jetta been possessed by aliens? Definitely not her pattern. Hope she's feeling better after the pukitis.
Liz
 
Re: 9/13 Jetta AMPS 268 +3 240 +6.5 255

From the protocol-
Reducing the dose:

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.
Back in the day I was advised that if a dose reduction appears to not be holding you don't have to wait 6 cycles.
I can't see jettas ss right now to see what this dose has done or not done...
However,I am wondering if her not feeling well is affecting her #'s
 
Re: 9/13 Jetta AMPS 268 +3 240 +6.5 255

Thanks Sherry and Sandy. She seems fine. She's eating great and sitting square in the middle of my keyboard purring while I type around her in ridiculous fashion. Earlier she was having a ball with her favorite toy. I don't think the puke had anything to do with it, that's her "empty stomach" MO. Right after she puked, I fed her and she was good as new. I'll check for ketones tonight (i just missed my chance because I couldn't find the spoon when she went in the box ohmygod_smile ) D'OH!

I'll see what a few other people think too.

Ha!! Liz! Maybe so!
 
Re: 9/13 Jetta PMPS 295 Tomorrow AM Dose Question

I don't know if you saw Sandy's post. If you think the reduction failed, you can increase up to your last good dose -- a skinny 0.5u.
 
Re: 9/13 Jetta PMPS 295 Tomorrow AM Dose Question

Thanks Sienne, I jsut wanted an additional opinion. I'll see what tonight brings and likely increase her back up tomorrow. Bummer if this is a failed reduction :cry:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top