9/13-GIDEON BLUE -AMPS=357, +3=274, +6=144, +7=147, +9=130, PMPS=249, +3=368.

Shiloh567

Member Since 2020
I haven't updated Gideon's spreadsheet with today's values yet, but they are in the title of this post. It is unusual for him to be in the BLUE this time of day. He has eaten well today. Boy does he love that dried chicken!
We are currently lounging around and watching the Patriots for all of you in the US on the East Coast. Go Pats....even without Brady!
 
Gideon is still dropping. At +9 he is 130, which is a first. Should I wait or feed some 9% carb food?
Cosmo is a fan of drops too :eek: what we did last time was leave his normal snacks out and let him graze on it if he wanted. We had a decent and safe surf that day.
Not sure what you would normally feed at +9?
 
You mean don't take food up at +10? Normally he gets 6% carb food or less. The 9% food is Nulo, which he loves. He just ate some 4% food and is purring.
 
I was thinking to feed what he would normally eat. I would still take food away at +10 if that is what you normally do? I totally know the drops are super strange feeling...like a rollercoaster.

I feel like Gideon and Cosmo should be dropsie friends :eek: and bounce friends :p
 
I'm still new here but FWIW, Jax drops nearly every single day for PMPS. I test at +10 and if he's low (like today...he's 61 on a human meter), I give him MC and then hope he holds on for shot time :) I think it's a know thy cat kind of thing but I personally don't intervene if he's in the blues at +10. I then retest at 11.5 to see what shot time is going to be like. If Gideon makes this a habit, you'll learn his ways :)
 
Yes, but it is a bit concerning that he continues to drop. Lantus has worn off by now and he was 130 at +9. So, you do think it is safe to shoot 2 units tonight if he is above 100?
 
Yes, my spreadsheet is not updated for today yet, correct. The numbers are in the title of the post. It is almost time to do his PM test.
 
Looks like he's gone up the lemon tree for his pre-shot...must have heard you talking about those nice blues...he wasn't gonna stick around and give you a chance to shoot a blue...I don't get many of them either. Nice cycle though...maybe tomorrow :)

Have a good evening Shiloh!

PS You may want to update your title...since he's not dropping any longer - at least not from what I'm seeing on the SS :)
 
Back
Top