9/13 Garcia AMPS 321 2+ 315 6+347 PmPS 365 +2 345

Hi Patricia, I’m glad you posted here on the Lantus Insulin Support Group. Sorry I only just saw this, I posted back on main. Good luck with the increase.
 
Hi Patricia, I’m glad you posted here on the Lantus Insulin Support Group. Sorry I only just saw this, I posted back on main. Good luck with the increase.
I’ll do so. Thanks you all for answering on Sunday. Garcia says : Relax like me and enjoy the day .
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 37
That's awesome that you got an appointment with an acromegaly specialist! People are usually lucky to get a vet that even understands diabetes well.

Great photo of Garcia.
 
That's awesome that you got an appointment with an acromegaly specialist! People are usually lucky to get a vet that even understands diabetes well.

Great photo of Garcia.
Let me second Wendy's comment. So true about finding someone in general pracitce who is knowledgeable about acromegagly. I was fortunate in 2016 with Blue to have a vet who said he thought the reason for Blue's increased insulin needs was acromegaly and ordered an IGF-1 test, which confirmed it and started us on our many journeys to Washington State University Veterinary Teaching Hospital with Drs Tina Owen, Linda Martin and Annie Chen-Allen, who were ahead of their time and for which I am eternally grateful for their care of Blue and then Eddie.
 
Thanks Marje , is this post ok? I tried to follow the guidelines . Thanks for answering. I got an appointment with one of the specialist in acromegaly next week . Have a great Sunday .
Sorry to not be chattier earlier...I was just getting up and had cat chores and :coffee: to get.

I updated your subject line this morning. If you have a question, you can use the drop down in the upper right to “edit thread” and you’ll see the subject line which you can update as you get BGs and also to the left is another dropdown of prefixes. I put the “?” on for you and just took it down. However, once you find where they are, if you use one of them, as soon as your question is answered, you would take it down and not have a prefix.

It looks like you shot 4.5u again this morning? If so, you can raise the dose to 5u tonight or if you just put in 4.5u because you anticipated shooting that, please put in the dose you actually shot. Please be sure you start a new thread every day and link the previous day’s thread in the very first post you do. I see you are four hours ahead of where I am (west coast time US) but I don’t see any other tests on his SS.

I’m really glad you found an acro specialist and I hope they will also test him for IAA. Please keep us posted. There is an acro ISG on this board and you might want to read through the information and see if Garcia has any of those characteristics it describes for high dose cats.

What a very handsome boy he is!!! Have a great evening.
 
Sorry to not be chattier earlier...I was just getting up and had cat chores and :coffee: to get.

I updated your subject line this morning. If you have a question, you can use the drop down in the upper right to “edit thread” and you’ll see the subject line which you can update as you get BGs and also to the left is another dropdown of prefixes. I put the “?” on for you and just took it down. However, once you find where they are, if you use one of them, as soon as your question is answered, you would take it down and not have a prefix.

It looks like you shot 4.5u again this morning? If so, you can raise the dose to 5u tonight or if you just put in 4.5u because you anticipated shooting that, please put in the dose you actually shot. Please be sure you start a new thread every day and link the previous day’s thread in the very first post you do. I see you are four hours ahead of where I am (west coast time US) but I don’t see any other tests on his SS.

I’m really glad you found an acro specialist and I hope they will also test him for IAA. Please keep us posted. There is an acro ISG on this board and you might want to read through the information and see if Garcia has any of those characteristics it describes for high dose cats.

What a very handsome boy he is!!! Have a great evening.
Updated Garcia’s SS
 
Back
Top