9/13 Fritz AMPS 260+2.5 302+9 308 PMPS 312+2 273 +3 245

Status
Not open for further replies.
I know you had him tested for IAA but it’s been a bit. As you can see with Doodles, it started up with him after he had been well regulated. I don’t know if the same is happening with Fritz due to some health issue.

When you take him to the specialist next month, you might want to think about it. You’ll be having some other tests run as well.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
When you take him to the specialist next month, you might want to think about it. You’ll be having some other tests run as well.
I'll make sure and discuss that with them. Wouldn't hurt to run them again.... You know Fd is hard enough without adding all this other stuff:banghead::arghh::mad:
 
@Marje and Gracie I did suggest rerunning the IGF-1 test yesterday. Newly diabetic acromegalic cats can test negative for IGF-1 (false negative). Fritz was only 3 months since Dx when the tests were run. The tumor is also pulsative.
You know Fd is hard enough without adding all this other stuff
(((Deb))) You are among others here who truly get that.:bighug: At this point, I find FD easy compared to all the other things. There's a protocol to follow and the BG tests tell you what to do on a daily basis. I feel like I have more control over it. The rest are all a black art and mostly out of my control.
 
@Marje and Gracie I did suggest rerunning the IGF-1 test yesterday. Newly diabetic acromegalic cats can test negative for IGF-1 (false negative). Fritz was only 3 months since Dx when the tests were run. The tumor is also pulsative.

(((Deb))) You are among others here who truly get that.:bighug: At this point, I find FD easy compared to all the other things. There's a protocol to follow and the BG tests tell you what to do on a daily basis. I feel like I have more control over it. The rest are all a black art and mostly out of my control.
Great to know and I knew if anyone would know, you would. So it’s probably a good idea to have them both run again, Deb.

And I agree...it’s hard enough without adding one single additional thing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top