9/13 Fitzel AMPS+4.5-57/+6-53/+8-56/+10-48/+14-112

Status
Not open for further replies.
Pirate Fitz's Condo Cove

The storm proved too much for even the savviest of Pirate Captain's and at 0 9:30, Pirate Fitz's vessel The Black Sails, ran aground on Relapse Point. Even as the thin light of morning unraveled the night, Pirate Fitz's hearty, but hungry, crew saw fleeting glimpses of mouse tails, bird's wings and dust bunnies, abandoning their Capt'n and her ravaged boat with visions of tasty meaty treats of their own. (except for the crew still tied to the port rails for ballast - they ordered room service).

Pirate Fitz, bravely withstood the devastating insulin shot consequences of her pancreas's navigating error. Her appy dampened as much as her fur, she eschewed Mommy Crew's multiple attempts at coaxing her to eat, deciding the best course of action was to tuck herself as far behind the Grand Piano in her quarters as possible.

The still grey skies pressing down upon her broken mast and tattered sheets, Pirate Fitz, despondent and depressed, wouldn't even accept a swig of rum from Mommy Crew, even disguised as one of her favorite treatums.

Mommy Crew slumped beside her Capt'n, ripped the disguise off the rum and swigged a hearty swallow - considering how her own metal would be tested today.
 
Re: 9/13 Fitzel AMPS:163 (SCUTTLED ON RELAPSE POINT)

'Twas a valiant effort Fitzel !
Her pancreas is still healing, but the day will come soon ! These days without insulin shows us her pancreas IS working!
 
Re: 9/13 Fitzel AMPS:163 (SCUTTLED ON RELAPSE POINT)

His Imperial Highness, Don Maximiliano, being alerted by his scouts that Pirate Fiztel's ship is floundering upon the rocks near the kingdom's far eastern shore, dispatches a rescue operation immediately. New sails and various other materials for repair have been dispatched posthaste en route to the ship's location.

Try to have a good day, Shai. I agree with Chris, it's very good news that he went so long without injections!
 
Re: 9/13 Fitzel AMPS:163/+2-95 (SCUTTLED ON RELAPSE POINT)

Personally, I don't consider it a relapse since it wasn't an OTJ trial. You were experimenting with whether Fitz was ready to be food controlled. We know now, Fitz is sailing on her own wind. She'll tell you when she's ready.
 
Re: 9/13 Fitzel AMPS:163/+2-95 (SCUTTLED ON RELAPSE POINT)

Buoyed by a snackers of LC fare Pirate Fitz rallies her energy and returns to the ruined deck of her vessel. A bit bored she decides to play with the ropes holding the crew still tied to the port side rails for ballast, resulting in their release and quick escape. Stern piratical meows did nothing to stop their adorable trot-trotting into lush landscape of mouse tails, birds wings and dust bunnies.

With only Mean Mommy Crew (whom the good Capt'n dutifully ignored) for company Pirate Fitz turned her rapt attention to the skies - specifically a Large Falcon circling overhead and the fluttering parchment released from it's talons. Once it settled on her deck The Pirate ordered Mommy Crew to read it....

"By order of his Imperial Highness Don Maximiliano be ye notified a rescue expedition replete with new sails and mast has been launched. Please return His Imperial Highness' Falcon so we can use him as a compass'

Pirate Fitz returned her gaze to the sky, spotted the Imperial Falcon and in her most commanding vocaledge said 'Shooo'.
 
Re: 9/13 Fitzel AMPS:163/+2-95/-+4.5-57

His Imperial Highness hears a knock at the door, commands his servant to enter, and receives notice that the Falcon, Catherine, hast returned. The mast and sails having been previously secured to the carts, the drivers mount the carts and urge their oxen to begin the journey, the Falconess having given new orders to Catherine to show the way. As HIM"s flags fly o'er the military horses and their riders who are accompanying the mast, sails and various tools needed to repair Pirate Fitzel's glorious ship, HIM watches from his battlements, pleased that he will help his friend (and sometime foe for Fitzel hast taken Spanish galleons as well as others, of course) to get her ship underway again. He smiles as he looks forward to the day both HIM and the Pirate enjoy mojitos with rum fresh from Jamaica while watching the waters fall from the cliffs in torrents.
 
Re: 9/13 Fitzel AMPS:163/+2-95/-+4.5-57

Shai,
You are having so much fun with this , you should go back to writing and write a pirate story for kids while there is still a lot of pirate mania.
:mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/13 Fitzel AMPS:163/+2-95/-+4.5-57/+6-53/+8-56/+10-48

Pirate Fitz batted the crumpled parchment to the leeward guns - then stalked it in a wide circular berth with keen anticipation. She and Don Maximiliano had shared both rum in kinship and crossed swords in battle - the latest contest of forged metal skills being over ownership of The Black Sails - the only ship to ever successfully weather the journey from Tortuga to the Cape of Skulls - a place only found if ye already know where it be and even then, only approachable in the month of October, disappearing once again after the night of All Hallows Eve.

It wasn't lost on Pirate Fitz that it be now nigh on to the end of September, and Don Maximiliano could boast unfair advantage beyond sword or ship - for some reason the Mythical Falcon Catherine and her Falconess - a Golden Priestess with untold conjuring skills - had made alliance. Perhaps even the seemingly innocent parchment was somehow more than it appeared. Pirate Fitz pounced on it, held it firmly between her front paws and fearlessly eviscerated it the rapid motion of her back footed claws. The good Capt'n curled a grin upon her whiskers at the shreds of paper, then quickly scowled when she saw Mommy Crew approaching with her dreaded nail clipper.

The only thing softening the humiliation of her unwanted manicure was the knowledge that Don Maximiliano's entourage must be approaching by landed route, if by sea he'd be in long boats by now, and the landed route was long and treacherous.

So, good friend coming to rescue a compatriot? Or foe taking advantage of a small piloting error by the Pirate's pancreas? And what of the Mythical Falcon Catherine and her most powerful Mistress? What was their interest in salvaging The Black Sails to once again rule the seas?

Not to mention - who would HIM entourage meet along the way - there were many out-posts and villages - a few Fur Palaces and Emperordums (Captain Pirate Fitzel officially declared Emperordum a word for piratical use) to traverse. And what of Pirate Fitz's crew? Not to mention her BG levels.

Ay, there be much to contemplate as the Pirate circled with newly trimmed nails until she wanted to not circle. Then stretched herself out to bask in the fine sun. At least she ran a ground in a sunny region. As she drifted into sleep her thoughts turned to fish - cuttlefish particularly.
 
Re: 9/13 Fitzel AMPS:163/+2-95/-+4.5-57/+6-53/+8-56/+10-48

All I know is that 48 would normally mean a dose reduction. But with Pirate Fitz.....I am befuddled.
 
Re: 9/13 Fitzel AMPS:163/+2-95/-+4.5-57/+6-53/+8-56/+10-48

@Marge - I agree, but what's less than 1 drop? As it is I'm shooting something I can't even see. There's no visible insulin in the syringe when I shoot. At 53 I knew she was in trouble, so that 56 is the result of two Temptations and a 1tsp of HC. But then the drop to 48 even with the treatums. She got more Temptations and and more HC and I'm just about to test again. I hope I can get her under some control before I fizzell out. Giving Fitzel insulin seems to always result in this type of a crash. I'm befuddled too. (I think Fitzel secretly enjoys befuddling her Mama Bean)

@Chris and Tucker - don't worry -we're not giving up on our hopeful journey to the Falls. Thank you so much for your kind and generous support. It means more than I can say.

Shai and the Pirate Fitz
 
Morning Shai !
Boy, the pirate is a fiesty one even with one drop.
Hmmmm.... I wonder if just dipping the needle into the insulin and then injecting Fitzel would do anything? The needle would only have a trace of insulin on it.
In humans, our minds can effect our bodies. The idea of a shot can make us feal better sometimes. The placebo effect.
I wonder if it could work in animals too?
 
Chris has a point...perhaps you could just wave the vial or pen over her head.

So...I am going to try and track down Jill or Libby and see if they have any ideas. The only ones I have are to either adjust the no shoot number or go back to the food trial and don't be swayed by one higher blue number. An example would have been to not give insulin yesterday but feed at that test time and then recheck three hours later to see if her pancreas did its job. Even if it didn't, maybe just give her a couple cycles after a higher number to see what she can do.

But..I'll still try and grab Libby or Jill.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top