9/13 Eddie AMPS 251, +5/76, PMPS 307, +4/164, +6/91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/101, +1/102, +2/71, +2.5/50, +3/52, +3.5/39, +4/59, +4.5/70, +5/62, +5.5/69, +6/73, +9/169, +10.5/318, PMPS/466, +1/387, +2.5/254, +3.5/188, +4/154, +5/130, +6/113, +7/131
Today: AMPS/251, +1/389, +2/316, +3/282, +5/76, +5.5/81, +6/82, +6.5/82, +7/82, +8/108, +9/125, PMPS/307, +1/348, +2/293, +3/234, +4/164, +5/116, +6/91, +7/93

Happy Caturday LL,

Yesterday Eddie earned a reduction, got some ice cream, and made mombean stay home from work in the morning. Not unexpectedly, he had a pretty ugly bounce at PM, but decided to parachute out of the high numbers, and hit blues by +3.5 last night from a starting point on the red floor. :shock:

This morning, Eddie started out a little lower, bounced, and then shot back down into greens. DH did TFS routine and apparently I forgot to advise him to go ahead with the reduction this morning, so Eddie got one last shot at the old dose of 1.75u. I skipped a +4 test to give poor kitty's ears a little break, and of course, he dropped over 200 points between +3 and +5. DH was BIC at that point, and Eddie surfed nicely in greens for a while this afternoon while I was at the monthly adoption event with foster kitty Blueberry. No kitty adoptions today, but I got to visit with my sister for a while who also fosters kitties for the organization I volunteer for. Tonight, we're back up on the pink floor, and Eddie got his 0.2mm reduction down to 1.625u. Something tells me that his visit to the pink floor tonight will probably be pretty brief.

Prayers and vines to all kitties and beans in need, including Elise's DM, Amy's DF, Wendy's DM, Marje and her family for the loss of her dear aunt, Billie, JD, Zener, and Ellie's Charlie.
 
Re: 9/13 Eddie AMPS 251, +5/76, PMPS 307

How did I not know that you foster kitties, Jen? :oops: How many do you foster? How often do you get them adopted out? So many questions I could ask........ I applaud you and your sister. I don't know that I could do it; I'm so afraid that I would get attached and keep them all.

I know this bouncing is driving you crazy, but what great progress to only have half-cycle (or less) bounces. I can't wait to see the flat blues and greens that I'm confident are just around the corner (anti-jinx).

I hope Eddie doesn't have a hankering for ice cream tonight. Darned ol' plottin' kitties....... ;-)
 
Re: 9/13 Eddie AMPS 251, +5/76, PMPS 307

Great to see green again. I hope the bounce is short and that you get some much needed rest. Thank you for keeping us in your thoughts
 
Re: 9/13 Eddie AMPS 251, +5/76, PMPS 307

Hi Shelly!

We've been fostering for about 6 years or so, and we've fostered about 25(? - I haven't counted in a while :lol: ) cats during that time. We've "failed" on two who became our forever kitties - one my DH "failed" after three days, and one after she was adopted and returned, and I couldn't bear the thought of her leaving again. Some foster kitties are with us only a few weeks and they get adopted immediately, and sometimes they are with us longer. They stay with us as long as it takes for the purrfect home to come along. Our current foster, Blueberry (official name Maxwell) has been with us for over a year. He got adopted around Christmas time last year, but was returned to the program, so he's still waiting for his forever home. In all honesty, he's in danger of becoming another foster "failure" although that would probably be the end of us fostering. Currently, we do only one foster kitty at a time, but in the past, we've fostered up to two or three adults at a time, and we've fostered two litters of kittens. It's incredibly rewarding - that's for sure! :-D

On the bouncing - ya know, as much as I don't like the reds on Eddie's SS, he's clearing bounces really fast these days, and is hitting greens at least every other cycle, and is hitting normal numbers (low 100's) pretty much every cycle, so that kind of bouncing isn't nearly as frustrating or annoying as the bounces that go on for cycle after cycle. I see this kind of bouncing as somehow "better" than the high flat cycles that go on and on. :lol: Maybe that's just me though! Perhaps it's just wishful thinking, but I hope that this kind of bouncing is moreso the "panicky" liver kind of bouncing that may settle down on its own.

Hi Elise!

Thanks for stopping in. More vines are coming for you and your DM. I sure hope things settle down for you soon.
 
Wow, I guess Eddie was plotting for more ice cream yesterday!! That's so nice that you foster. It's something I would like to do eventually when I have a bigger place...although I could see myself ending up with a lot of failures! Thank you very much for the vines for Billie.
 
Wow, Jen. You have my deepest respect for fostering so many kitties. I couldn't do it - I wouldn't be able to part with them. My sister fostered some dogs and cats and at one point had a litter of 7 kittens! She sent me this great picture of herself in a chair with kittens literally climbing all over her! She moved to Ohio and now has three yellow labs, a cat that adopted them and a bunch of chickens.

I'm certainly no expert, but I think Eddie's bounces are getting healthier, if that makes sense. The fact that he's clearing them more quickly has got to be good.

Looks like Eddie is hanging with Skooter, China and Cinco, along with others, in the lagoon tonight. Must be a kitty party going on we beans weren't told about! :mrgreen:

Surf safely, Eddie!
 
I missed Eddie's condo yesterday. I looked for it, but just didn't see it. I'm glad Eddie seems to be clearing his bounces quicker.

That is great you and your sister foster kitties. I couldn't do it. I know I'd want to keep them all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top