9/13 Cosmo AMPS 425+2 454, +5 340, +6 328, +9 347, PMPS 461, +2 337, +4 214, +6.5 304

thebigfuzz

Member Since 2012
Yesterday:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-12-cosmo-amps-533-3-544-pmps-560-2-470-bounce.235174/

Cosmo bounced all day yesterday, which was disheartening to see all the black on his SS :blackeye:
He has been on a slow slide overnight into, what’s for him, a not bad start to the day today.

Our coffee table leg broke yesterday, so we have a wide open space in our family room, so we put down a cozy blanket and the cats are enjoying their new space :) Nice to have Cosmo hanging out within pets reach!

An inside day again today - except for a short cat food trip - the forest fire smoke is really bad here-plus a looper moth invasion - it is really quite odd out there this week :confused:
 
Someone I know went on the water yesterday, and got a smokey picture of hundreds of dead loopers floating on the water. o_O We stayed inside.

Come on down Cosmo.
 
I’m stuck in as well and missing my gym that’s closed due to Covid. I hope the bounce clears soon. Is the new food helping the colon?
 
Someone I know went on the water yesterday, and got a smokey picture of hundreds of dead loopers floating on the water. o_O We stayed inside.

Come on down Cosmo.
I’ll bet that is a bizarre photo :confused: I can’t tell if it is sunny, or cloudy today :(

I’ll tell him you said so! I feel like we are spinning in circles with the constant bouncing. The AMPS was promising for some blues today, I thought :)
 
I’m stuck in as well and missing my gym that’s closed due to Covid. I hope the bounce clears soon. Is the new food helping the colon?
He’s been continuing to do great megacolon wise with MD mixed in to his kibble :)

Sorry you are stuck inside too :(

I want to feel hopeful that he is clearing his bounces sooner than before, but his SS is a mess :blackeye: (sigh)
 
I’d almost consider an increase and if necessary add more mc or hc but I am not confident in that suggestion. I now can’t seem to be able to tag others . It’s on my list with no thread tools and no emojis. You might tag Wendy, Sienne, or anyone else with lots of experience.
 
I’d almost consider an increase and if necessary add more mc or hc but I am not confident in that suggestion. I now can’t seem to be able to tag others . It’s on my list with no thread tools and no emojis. You might tag Wendy, Sienne, or anyone else with lots of experience.
You lost your emotjis? Weird.

he is eating super HC anyways. The wet at Preshots is 29% and I would think the gastro kibble must be up there too, mixed with 18% MD kibble.

@Wendy&Neko what are your thoughts? Wait Cosmo out on this dose, play with his food some more or increase? I like this dose on his non bounce days...Thanks so much!
 
I do like where Cosmo gets to on non bounce days, but the problem is it's like only 1 in 10 cycles. In the mean time with all those high numbers, he has glucose toxicity and his kidneys are having to work really hard. If you are up for it, I'd try an increase. Maybe save some of that 29% for a couple hours into the cycle, to slow him down when he starts those steep drops.
 
We like where he goes on non bounce days too.

I think we are going to try:
MD wet at preshots
MD & gastro kibble mix during the day and night. Any extra food will be MD wet (eliminate extra kibble)

reserve the gastro wet for lower numbers/steering

we have psyllium fiber that we can sprinkle on his MD wet if he has any megacolon issues.

I think his numbers should go down without all the HC. Hopefully!

problem that has been emerging is that Cosmo is having a skin allergy to the gastro :( Chicken isn’t a good food for him, but ziwipeak was just too much for him to handle. The only food we ever found that he was not allergic to was performatin ultra kibble. No idea why?
 
He has reactions to FF turkey and giblets and FF chicken and liver

we also give him purebites freeze dried treats (currently ocean whitefish, but also chicken sometimes) we wondered if it was the freeze dry process at one point.
 
You can kind of see where he has had a bald belly and bald spots on his legs in this pic. It is itchy for him and he overgrooms it. His toes look a little raw today too.
 
21E1E187-FB93-410A-8C1A-D095DDC80488.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • 21E1E187-FB93-410A-8C1A-D095DDC80488.jpeg
    21E1E187-FB93-410A-8C1A-D095DDC80488.jpeg
    70.2 KB · Views: 85
Here's a picture of military dermatitis on her ear and EGC on her lip. 700EB123-0308-4FD6-B1DF-D8B405B439A7.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • 700EB123-0308-4FD6-B1DF-D8B405B439A7.jpeg
    700EB123-0308-4FD6-B1DF-D8B405B439A7.jpeg
    52.2 KB · Views: 49
  • B77B6751-3F63-46E3-AD27-1ACD5EF6933C.jpeg
    B77B6751-3F63-46E3-AD27-1ACD5EF6933C.jpeg
    34.6 KB · Views: 52
I wish there was such a thing as bounce sauce to lower his high end :blackeye:
I wish there was bounce sauce for him, too. His slide days look so good, and you're working so hard to get him into lower numbers more often. We need more of those Cosmo, please.
Sorry I don't have anything to recommend for you. :bighug:
 
Cosmo had a nice overnight, keeping DH up every few hrs since I have to work early this morning. Good job DH :p

What a difference carbs make. Lol. New food regime we started today is going well! At +4 DH fed some gastro wet (HC) to slow his drop a bit. Seemed to work, because +6.5 was up to 304.

:coffee:
 
Yay! Way to go, Cosmo and DH.
DH did a great job slowing his drop, especially considering it is a new food regime AND we all know how daring Cosmo can be. :eek:
He has earned his :coffee: today. :)
 
We swapped shifts and DH has gone to bed :cool:

It’s a nice morning and the boys are happily laying on their blanket beds. Of course they have fancy cat beds, but prefer their blankets :p

pic of our almost 2 year old Jasper :)
 
Back
Top