Angela & Cleo
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-12-cleo-amps-82.281481/
I SCREWED UP and forgot to reduce her insulin this morning


.
I tested her at the normal time and she it was 30, the retest was 33. I decided since I will be mostly home the next 2-3 days, I would feed her (615am EDT) and give the shot 2 hours later with the intention of walking back the shot time 30 mins a day. When I tested at +14 and got the 87, I gave her the shot BUT I DID NOT adjust the calipers and completely forgot to reduce the dose. So she got the full 1.87
ETA - the question - How badly did I screw up?
I SCREWED UP and forgot to reduce her insulin this morning



. I tested her at the normal time and she it was 30, the retest was 33. I decided since I will be mostly home the next 2-3 days, I would feed her (615am EDT) and give the shot 2 hours later with the intention of walking back the shot time 30 mins a day. When I tested at +14 and got the 87, I gave her the shot BUT I DID NOT adjust the calipers and completely forgot to reduce the dose. So she got the full 1.87

ETA - the question - How badly did I screw up?
Last edited:

