9/13 Cleo AMBG 33 +14 87 +3 125 PMPS 205

Angela & Cleo

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-12-cleo-amps-82.281481/

I SCREWED UP and forgot to reduce her insulin this morning :spam::spam::banghead::banghead:.
I tested her at the normal time and she it was 30, the retest was 33. I decided since I will be mostly home the next 2-3 days, I would feed her (615am EDT) and give the shot 2 hours later with the intention of walking back the shot time 30 mins a day. When I tested at +14 and got the 87, I gave her the shot BUT I DID NOT adjust the calipers and completely forgot to reduce the dose. So she got the full 1.87 :banghead:

ETA - the question - How badly did I screw up?
 
Last edited:
Wow, she has a way to wake you up!
I would think since you are home, it's probably fine, you can feed her HC if needed and monitor her closely. And she seems to have been rising fast!
Have a good day! :bighug:
 
Woah, Cleo, that's quite a drop, ma'am!

I have complete faith that you'll be able to manage this mornings dose, and folks are here to be with you as needed! Mornings are the ones where I find I'm more likely to make an error. Ya know, cuz we're all perpetually sleep deprived. :bighug:
 
Back
Top