9/13 Blaze AMPS 409, +7 292, PMPS 240, +2 132, +2.5 95, +3.5 96, +4.5 91, +5 95, +5.5 100

Frankly I think you'd be wasting your time doing curve tomorrow. He's probably going to bounce again. Your curves would be much better done on a night shift! :p

So yes I would reduce him to 1u tomorrow AM.
 
Let's not feed him and see if he's finally starting to level out. He normally seems to start stabilizing about now and he is up a teensy bit this time.
 
Frankly I think you'd be wasting your time doing curve tomorrow. He's probably going to bounce again. Your curves would be much better done on a night shift! :p

So yes I would reduce him to 1u tomorrow AM.
He’s definitely more active on the night shift, but I’m not sure I would make it through a night time curve. I would probably get to about where I am now and then fall asleep and sleep through any set alarms :banghead:
 
My cat had a high dose condition and I never saw a blue for months. Even yellow was somewhat rare. I did a couple of curves and gave up. Never told me anything I didn't already know. You test enough, curves don't really help IMHO.
 
My cat had a high dose condition and I never saw a blue for months. Even yellow was somewhat rare. I did a couple of curves and gave up. Never told me anything I didn't already know. You test enough, curves don't really help IMHO.
I agree, Im starting to feel like it’s pointless for me to do curves because I try to test as often as I can. It’s harder during the work week but I make up for it on the weekends and try to gather as much data as I can. One curve during the day doesn’t seem to show me how low he actually goes, especially at night.
 
Curves are fine if you can't get random tests but they give you one day of info and if it's a very good or very bad day, it really isn't a realistic picture of what's going on. Your SS is a movie and a curve is like a short clip.
 
Luci and I should have joined the PJ party last night. Luci was teasing the sharks! I was up at 1:45 DST and then finally just got up and stayed up at 2:45 EST - DH said he'd had enough by 6+ last night...Luci was being a real pill ... and didn't want to get away from 'the edge' - I call it the edge...because she was being stubborn...maybe she'll let us get some sleep today?

Glad Blaze got thru his lagooning safely. Great job Sarah!
 
Luci and I should have joined the PJ party last night. Luci was teasing the sharks! I was up at 1:45 DST and then finally just got up and stayed up at 2:45 EST - DH said he'd had enough by 6+ last night...Luci was being a real pill ... and didn't want to get away from 'the edge' - I call it the edge...because she was being stubborn...maybe she'll let us get some sleep today?

Glad Blaze got thru his lagooning safely. Great job Sarah!
Oh my gosh Luci! You and Blaze are crazy kitties! I was up till 1 am with him and I’m so tired today! I hope tonight isn’t as eventful, I need some sleep. Hope the same for you!:woot:
 
Oh my gosh Luci! You and Blaze are crazy kitties! I was up till 1 am with him and I’m so tired today! I hope tonight isn’t as eventful, I need some sleep. Hope the same for you!:woot:

We just can't trust them - I told DH this morning that he waited a tad too long to test her...she got away from him...oh well, hindsight being 20/20...it's just so surprising to see her take that free fall (or dive) from that lemon tree to all the way peering over the edge watching the sharks! I'm glad he helps so I try not to be overly critical...:rolleyes:
 
Back
Top