9/13 Blaze AMPS 409, +7 292, PMPS 240, +2 132, +2.5 95, +3.5 96, +4.5 91, +5 95, +5.5 100

Well...I packed his lunch, made PNut Butter Jelly sammich. But I bought gummy worms and tucked them in, all nicely hidden. I figured he'd take a bit bite and pull out a worm. But...He took a big bite and his top denture came right out in the sandwich! This was in front of the whole construction crew, one guy was laughing so hard he fell off the overturned bucket he was sitting on.
 
Well...I packed his lunch, made PNut Butter Jelly sammich. But I bought gummy worms and tucked them in, all nicely hidden. I figured he'd take a bit bite and pull out a worm. But...He took a big bite and his top denture came right out in the sandwich! This was in front of the whole construction crew, one guy was laughing so hard he fell off the overturned bucket he was sitting on.
OH MY GOSH!! :joyful::joyful::joyful:
 
Ok true confessions. Once put a nylon stocking doll sitting on a toilet with his drawers down up on a friend's roof with a big sign with Rasch's Waterworks and their telephone number. LOL! Nothing like a good prank!
 
Lou, Are you related to anyone name Kay who lived in Wisconsin? She was the prankster of all times. Worked scheduling the OR at the hospital and put a doctor's house for sale in the paper and starched his lab coat. They got her back when she retired. Someone had got a pic of her sleeping at her desk so they put it on a billboard for a month!
 
Lou, Are you related to anyone name Kay who lived in Wisconsin? She was the prankster of all times. Worked scheduling the OR at the hospital and put a doctor's house for sale in the paper and starched his lab coat. They got her back when she retired. Someone had got a pic of her sleeping at her desk so they put it on a billboard for a month!
Nope, but I'd be proud to know her. Funny payback:p
 
I’m not sure the %, I have these
image.jpg
 
Was hoping for a little more of a jump. We're keeping him surfing but with a lot of effort on your part so while he technically did not earn a reduction, my recommendation would be to take a reduction tomorrow anyway to try to lessen these PJ parties. You are not going to be awake for the wedding at this rate and might sleep through your honeymoon.

Let's dose him up again with another tsp of the 20% and check him again.
 
Was hoping for a little more of a jump. We're keeping him surfing but with a lot of effort on your part so while he technically did not earn a reduction, my recommendation would be to take a reduction tomorrow anyway to try to lessen these PJ parties. You are not going to be awake for the wedding at this rate and might sleep through your honeymoon.

Let's dose him up again with another tsp of the 20% and check him again.
Would an earned reduction come from seeing these numbers without having to give food to keep him up?
 
Was hoping for a little more of a jump. We're keeping him surfing but with a lot of effort on your part so while he technically did not earn a reduction, my recommendation would be to take a reduction tomorrow anyway to try to lessen these PJ parties. You are not going to be awake for the wedding at this rate and might sleep through your honeymoon.

Let's dose him up again with another tsp of the 20% and check him again.
The honeymoon, she will need a bib and a nap. :)
 
Oh I see from the sticky:
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
But because his nadirs aren’t below 90, this wouldn’t actually be considered an “earned reduction”, is that correct? Typically we would hold this dose since his nadirs are between 90 and 149, at least at night.
 
We have a new member that just got the dx today ??, referred by an older member and the day getting trained by get clinic wiped her out. She's going to be on tomorrow looking for help, poor dear.
 
Normally you wouldn't reduce unless Blaze dropped below 90. However, if you had not been steering him tonight with HC food, no doubt he would have dropped below 90 on his own. We just didn't prove it because of your efforts. If he'd done this on a day cycle, you could have held off on the higher carb, let him drop and he would have "earned" the reduction. Besides there is also meter variance and he could have been below 91 or above it by 15 to 20%.
 
We have a new member that just got the dx today ??, referred by an older member and the day getting trained by get clinic wiped her out. She's going to be on tomorrow looking for help, poor dear.
Poor thing. I haven’t been doing this very long but that first week was so scary and overwhelming. She’s in the right place to receive so much help and support :)
 
Normally you wouldn't reduce unless Blaze dropped below 90. However, if you had not been steering him tonight with HC food, no doubt he would have dropped below 90 on his own. We just didn't prove it because of your efforts. If he'd done this on a day cycle, you could have held off on the higher carb, let him drop and he would have "earned" the reduction. Besides there is also meter variance and he could have been below 91 or above it by 15 to 20%.
Okay got it, so it’s not a “proven earned reduction”
but tomorrow morning I should decrease his dose back to 1U then? Should I not do a curve this weekend if we are reducing the dose?

ETA: his ears have gotten a lot of poking this week and I feel like doing a curve might be pointless this weekend since we leave for Maui in 5 days and will gone for 10 days.
 
Back
Top