9/13 Asher amps 253,pmps 132 +2 70, +4 90, +5 107

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, +4.5 161, +8.5 152 raised dose

Asher's looking great! You'll notice over time, and with each increase that his #s will come down. I'm beginning to see less purples, and more yellows and blues, with a hint of green thrown in here and there. It'll come. Keep up the excellent work. You are both doing great! :-D
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, +4.5 161, +8.5 152 raised dose

Good luck with the increase, Donna. I'd be sure and keep an eye on him since he did get into the 90s on the lower dose. :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, +4.5 161, +8.5 152 raised dose

Thanks Angela and Marje :-D

We got a good pmps tonight, 132. I worked up my BOS and shot, so I’ll be testing early to see if I’ll be up all night with him or not. nailbite_smile

I hope we’re close to a good dose here.
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+4.5 161, +8.5 152,pmps

Hey, Donna -

Good luck on the dosecrease. Hope Asher's numbers just get better and better!!

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+4.5 161, +8.5 152,pmps

Thanks Libby. We have fingers and all the pink kitty toes here crossed for just that!
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+4.5 161, +8.5 152,pmps

Looking better so far....

Keep it coming, Asher!
Work that juice!

exercise-emoticon.jpg
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+4.5 161, +8.5 152,pmps

70 at +2. Gonna be an interesting night. Maybe I shouldn’t have raised. Regardless, I have HC food and will be testing often.
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

Anyone have an opinion of what we should do tonight? Don’t feed the drop till he hits 40 (long term diabetic) then know I have to reduce by .25?
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

I'd give him a LC snack now, since it's so early in the cycle.
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

Thanks Dyana. Appreciate you takin’ a look. +2.5 is 77. Will do a LC snack now.
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

Can you update your ss, too, please? :smile:
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

Hi Donna,
I don't think it was just the increase that led to the low +2. New doses usually don't have a huge impact immediately. His BG has been coming down all day (possibly a bounce clearing?). This drop tonight was probably going to happen even without the increase. Marje called it when she said earlier that he'd probably need you to keep an eye on him! You did the right thing by upping the dose this morning too.

Everything good?

Carl
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

Everything good guys, thanks. I am getting ready to do the +3 real soon. Will update the spreadsheet right after that.
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

+3 is 84 and spreadsheet is up to date. Low carb snack (fork full of his regular 1-2% food) was about a half hour ago.
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

Glad he's coming up a little. The food probably helped him to rise, and he could start to come back down in an hour or so. I would test again in an hour, or in 30 minutes if you are so inclined.
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

Of course, he could drop again, but right now it looks good. Great that you can turn him around just using LC food too.

Carl
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

I’ll be testing all tonight Dyana :-D Thanks so much for your help!
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

Thanks Carl. I am wondering if the LC kicked in yet. It may have seeing the numbers, but in the past he usually doesn’t react to food until 45 mins to an hour. Dunno. Cat mysteries. They like it that way :-D
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

Thanks Libby, if we could cruise here, I’d be really happy!
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

I appreciate you takin’ a look, thanks Sienne, I hope the cruise continues. I’ll be testing just in case. Asher is hoping for some Gravy Lover’s :lol:

We had our job postponed for tomorrow so if I have to stay up late, no worries.
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

but in the past he usually doesn’t react to food until 45 mins to an hour. Dunno. Cat mysteries.

That's great info for you (and us) to know. Especially when you're dealing with lows. Thanks!

Carl
 
Re: 9/13 Asher amps 253, raised dose,+8.5 152,pmps 132 +2 70

+4 is 90. Happy to cruise! Touch wood.
 
OK Asher, that's a good place to hang out for a few hours!

Carl
 
+6 was 161....
Thanks all. Time to get some shut eye and hope the boy doesn't go too high for the morning!
 
Very nice!!! This is why I wanted you to watch him....I had a sneaking suspicion based on those green numbers the other night.

Good job!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top