9/13 Achilles AMPS 67 + 1 82 PMPS 77 +1 105 +2 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24748

Happy Monday. Wish I was still in bed, but I am already at tbp. Long day ahead of me... :sad:

Achilles shocked us with a 67 AMPS. :shock: He does seem to be on his way up though with a +1 of 82. We gave him a 5% b'fast so I hope that helps a little. I figured I could stick to foods with <=5% but now I'm not so sure.

I just don't get it. confused_cat We lowered his dose and he is still giving us these low numbers. Could it be his shed emptying?

I'm sorry if it sounds like I am complaining. I'm not. I'm thrilled that he is responding to the insulin. I am just a nervous nellie because I am out of the house all day long and have no clue what he will do today at this lower dose. Although, he did seem to do fine yesterday. I need to keep reminding myself of that.

Ok, mini-freak-out is over as I have to get back to work. thanks for letting me vent.

I hope everyone has a better Monday than this bean.
 
Re: 9/13 Achilles AMPS 67 + 1 82

:lol: Eva...it could be that he is getting tired of the .25u dose!! Maybe he is motivated with all the OTJ parties he is attending lately... :lol: His SS is picture-perfect kiddo...keep up the great work! :thumbup
Isn't it amazing that you rearranged things so that now you get the +1 and you can see the rise from the food before you leave for the day...he is really doing a great job...I am so happy for you all!

Eva...you came here and asked for suggestions...and then you acted on everything people told you. You started with the mini meals and rearranged your mornings! You did everything without complaint and you are reaping the benefits of good management of his FD...just look at the change in his SS...excellent work! It is a joy to see you having such wonderful success! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/13 Achilles AMPS 67 + 1 82

Pat,

Thank you so much for your kind words. You brought me to tears (happy tears that is).

His little pancreas must be doing something on its own b/c this dose is miniscule.

Boy, would I love a ____ party for him. I am so superstitious, so will not say more than that. :lol: :lol:

Achilles brings me so much joy. He brightens my day the moment I see him (or even think about him) and it simply breaks my heart to know that he is sick, and to keep sticking him (even though I know it is for his benefit). I think he likes the neosporin though, because he hasn't attempted to wipe it off, so perhaps it's making his little ears feel better. I sure hope so.

Thanks again.
 
Re: 9/13 Achilles AMPS 67 + 1 82

Boy, that is one gorgeous SS. Way to go! :thumbup I know on the food thing, just accept the fact that as soon as you think you have it figured out, something will change the equation. :roll:
 
Re: 9/13 Achilles AMPS 67 + 1 82

Achilles is looking really good. And keep up the great work Eva.

Its nice to see what its suppose to look like ......before......you know.....I won't say it....to jinx it.....but ya get my drift?
 
Re: 9/13 Achilles AMPS 67 + 1 82

What a nice condo :razz:

Eva, Achilles is really doing well. Thanks to you!
I feel the same way about my kitties and especially when Luna was sick.

Don't stress too much ok? You're doing just fine! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/13 Achilles AMPS 67 + 1 82

You guys are looking great!

I know the feeling that you must be complaining because there's always something changing. Sometimes the good stuff can make you nervous, too. Keep up the good work!
 
Eva I think a cat can have neuropathy in front legs--I have lots of methyl B12--It does not harm the cat in the least, and I can send you some-I bought a bunch, but Moonie's supertasting powers sensed the little flavoring in the Xobaline(methylB12) made by lifelinknet.com labs--so I had to get another--PM me your address I'd be glad to send it to you--
Methylcobalamin is excreted sadely in the urine with no problems--Takes few weeks to work--like 6-8, but you are welcome to try
Regulation also improves the neuropathy--You are doing SOOOOOOOOO GREAT!! Hugs1 :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top