9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+4=85;+5=115;+6=122;+10=157

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84

Yup - Houston, TX. It's going on 10:20 PM.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84

I was born in Fort Worth. Went to undergrad and grad school at TCU. I have FROG FEVER!
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

No way! Awesome. I'm a native Texan. Went to Baylor.

Well, Zeke's BG went up surprisingly. We wants to eat. Should I keep him from eating for now?
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

Very cool. Are you from Waco?

I just want to be sure he will eat if we need him to later in the cycle. It's early yet and he could come down. Hard to say. So if you feed him...just a tiny bit until we see which way he is headed.

How about a +4?
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

Just had a weird thing happen with Zeke. He was kinda making a hairball noise but his whole body was moving up and down. He seems ok now, but it was a little weird. Maybe me just being a little jumpy.

I'm gonna hold off on the food so I won't have problems later. He's not visiting the food bowl as often as he used to when he was on dry. I understand why, but it's amazing that even though he's not at the food bowl often, he's put on a little weight since we started him on insulin.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

Hi Laura,
Beautiful numbers so far ;-)
I know Marje is juggling at least three kitties, so I told her I'd also keep an eye out. It looks like things are going great here, but I'll be around for a couple of hours if I can help out.

Carl
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

Will definitely do the +4.

I was born and raised in The Valley -- Brownsville, Tx specifically.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

Hi Carl, nice of you to join the party.

We started the Protocol not but just a little over two weeks ago. I've already faced some low numbers about four times and now this low PS #. Whoa! Is this how it's gonna be?
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

Is this how it's gonna be?

This range of numbers, this soon in the "dance" is a very good sign! What you will most likely see is like this, but really, it isn't a "bad thing". See how often you have been getting blue numbers at PMPS? And yeah, Zeke looks like he's bounced a few times by AMPS.... but eventually, the bouncing happens less often, and not as high. And the curves will flatten out. You'll start to see days of blue and green, if my crystal ball is working right. ;-)

Think about it this way. When you start at 300 and drop to 100 by +6, that's a pretty big drop. And can cause a bounce. But when you start at 112 and drop to 50, that's nowhere near as big of a drop. It's just the 50 sounds crazy low, right? But it's not too low. And a 49 means less insulin going forward. And he won't bounce as high. So what you end up with is nice numbers all day and night, and a lower dose of insulin. If that process repeats itself a few times, you know where that'll lead, right?

This is a stressful and somewhat scary part of the process for sure. But it's also what everyone hopes to see happen. It's pretty cool to watch from where I'm sitting. I've seen it lots of times, and it never gets old. :-D
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

Love Brownsville! The Gladys Porter Zoo is awesome. Have you ever been out to the Audubon Society's Tropical Forest Ranch on the Rio Grande? Amazing!

It could be like this ....who know? But if so, it's a good thing :-D
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

As long as Zekey is safe - let's do it. Gosh, I can't wait until +4. 10 more minutes. He seems really comfortable. I wonder if he's going up. It's been a very upside/down kind of day.

Thanks for the encouragement. Zekey's a little stinker in that he won't let anyone but my husband and I get near him. Makes it very difficult to get help with his testing and shots. Already, we had to put travel plans on hold. We were planning to go to Germany for Oktoberfest at the end of September. Hopefully, we can figure something out in the near future so we can travel before year end.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

Paws crossed in the +4.

We lived in Germany six years. The Oktoberfest in Munich is wunderbar.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

Marje and Gracie said:
Love Brownsville! The Gladys Porter Zoo is awesome. Have you ever been out to the Audubon Society's Tropical Forest Ranch on the Rio Grande? Amazing!

It could be like this ....who know? But if so, it's a good thing :-D

I don't believe so. It's been ages since I've been back. I have been to the Palmetto State Park (I think that's the name). I very much enjoyed that. I believe some type of Cranes migrate there - it was a long time ago.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90

donaleen and Ozy said:
I just want to leave the house for six hours ....

You will be able to do that, Donaleen, I promise. 12 hours even. ;-)
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

Just tried uploading a picture. Got this message: It was not possible to determine the dimensions of the image.

I checked the pixels. They are within the limits you mentioned. I'm uploading to Google and sharing and then pasting the url into the image option. Is this not how to do it?

Here's the url: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B6ErjeD ... sp=sharing but I want it to show up in my post.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

Just tried uploading a picture. Got this message: It was not possible to determine the dimensions of the image.

I checked the pixels. They are within the limits you mentioned. I'm uploading to Google and sharing and then pasting the url into the image option. Is this not how to do it?

Here's the url: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B6ErjeD ... sp=sharing but I want it to show up in my post.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

I load my kitties pictured into photobucket, resize so the width is no more than 400, then copy then"img" link on photobucket and paste in the condo.

Nice +4. I'm wondering if we can let him go 1.5 hours?
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

So should I just want and do a +5? Do you think I need to do sooner? His nadir has been +6 but today it was PMPS (ha)
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

Marje and Gracie said:
Nice +4. I'm wondering if we can let him go 1.5 hours?

I don't think I can go that long. It makes me nervous not knowing how he's doing. Can I go ahead and feed him? Say 2 tsp LC?
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

Is he acting hungry, or would he normally eat now?
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

He's acting hungry. Hanging out in the kitchen looking a little pathetic.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

Easy way to post pics.
Click on the upload attachment tab below the message window.
click on "choose file".
Find the pic on your PC and double click on it. That should put the file name in the box next to the "choose file" button.
Hit "add the file" and that should pop up a "posted attachments" line.
Position your cursor where you want the pic to appear in your message, and hit "place inline".
That should put the file name in your message, with the "attachment" code at each end.
Hit "preview" to make sure it worked.
Hit "submit" and we'll all see your picture!


Please excuse Bob's pic. I had to do it step by step to type out the instructions, and that's the pic I clicked on!
 

Attachments

  • 2012-11-04_11-53-07_364.jpg
    2012-11-04_11-53-07_364.jpg
    105.7 KB · Views: 1,366
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

I'd go with a tsp of LC. Get that pathetic look off his little face. ;-)
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

We'll see. Getting ready to take the +5.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

Donaleen is cooking bacon and pancakes if you're hungry! :lol:
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85

Sorry...it was feeding time for the Fab 3 and then I had to chase Tobey around for a while just for fun.

Ok,..waiting for the +5.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85;+5=115

Darn, and just like that, it's gone. I'll check again at +6 just to make sure he's not being sneaky.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85;+5=115

That tiny bump might be the LC he ate recently.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85;+5=115

Ok. Sounds good. If he's up at +6, I'd feed him and go to bed.

You did S-U-P-E-R!
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85;+5=115

Thanks for your help. I couldn't have done it without you. Cant' believe all that stress for just three little hours. Perhaps it was that tsp of LC. Maybe he'll come back down.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85;+5=115

So tomorrow, just do 1u (assuming no surprises later tonight)?
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85;+5=115

I don't think LC would have done it. If it had been late in the cycle, yes but doubtful here.

Now next time, it will be a piece of cake :-D

I'll check in at +6.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85;+5=115

MrZ said:
So tomorrow, just do 1u (assuming no surprises later tonight)?

Yes, you'd stick with the 1u dose. If you don't see a bounce in the AM, that would be very nice. :smile:
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85;+5=115

Yep...just hold that dose :-D

I'm so glad you put aside your fear and shot. Baby steps and you took the first one.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85;+5=115;+6=12

Well, I guess that's it for tonight. I'm headed to bed.

I hope Zeke doesn't have a bounce tomorrow. It would be so nice to see him in the greens again.

Thanks Marje. Hope you get some rest soon yourself.
 
Re: 9/12 Zeke-PMPS=112:+1=103;+2=84;+3=90;+4=85;+5=115;+6=12

Purrfect, though, so you can sleep. No bouncing Zekey!

You're welcome!

Sleep tight and Ni Ni.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top