9/12 Tink AMPS 244, +2=269 Dose increased to 3u

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125139

So far so good with the dose increase. No crazy drops like last time. We've seen some nice low blue nadirs at 2.75u and it APPEARS (knock on wood) that he's now able to tolerate numbers from 116-130 without bouncing. Previously, anything below high blue was causing bounces. So this is significant progress.

I've been lightly steering his curves to avoid fast drops as much as I can. Though the PM cycle on 9/10 was still a pretty steep drop, to a low (for him) nadir - but he handled it well. Hoping we can dip into some high green over the next couple days without bouncing and work our way down from there.

I am going to need to dig out my rice sock soon. Fall is arriving and we're having pretty brisk mornings - Tink's ears are like ice cubes at times and it gets hard to get blood.

Ok... feeding time (I'll update the SS with a +4 momentarily) - then I'm off to continue my house-painting escapades. If anyone would like to help out... you're welcome to stop by. :lol:
 
Good luck with the increase. He may or may not get some NDW at first. More insulin will also help the bounces.

Did my own house last year, so no thanks on the offer. :lol: Great weather for painting.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top