9/12 Rusty AMPS 78, +5.5 81, +9 66, PMPS 93, +5 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125124

Good Morning, Everyone,

The LagoonMeister is on duty this morning. Surf safe! It was cold here last night (low 40s) and we are to have a few cool days. That's good for us because we would like it to stay on the cool side for our trip to NYC on Monday.
Rusty is really enjoying his Dave's 95% Chicken and Chicken Liver and has taken to leaving the other foods (FF T&G and Wellness) in his bowl and eating the Dave's. Today I'm going to try the 95% Turkey and Turkey Liver. This food appears to be low in carbs and if so--and if he continues to like it-- I will have to reduce Rusty's dose. The chicken is about 205 kcal per 5 oz. can and the turkey about 160. This is probably lower than Wellness. I will have to check. I don't want him to lose weight! (he is at a great weight for him: 16 lbs).

Lots of paperwork to do today--a big backlog. So I'll be back later.

Wishing everyone a happy TGIF! Continuing to send vines to all in need.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/12 Rusty AMPS 78

Nice :mrgreen: Rusty!

About the foods, we are always on the search for something that Mr Z will like. He does not like anything with fruits or veggies, just like a kid. Do the Dave's foods have those things? It looks like they are in those foods based on what I can find on the webpage.

Good luck with the paperwork. Maybe Rusty can be your paperweight?

Anne
 
Re: 9/12 Rusty AMPS 78

Nice start for Rusty this morning. I hope things work out with the new food so Rusty can maintain his weight.
 
Re: 9/12 Rusty AMPS 78, +5.5 81, +9 66, PMPS 93

Hi again,
Today was a low-key day for Rusty. So- so appetite. But he went outdoors in the cold, windy, overcast day to check on the chipmunks. He'll probably have good appetite tonight, when his beans watch TV with him!

Anne: the Dave's "premium meat", "95% meat" foods do not have veggies or fruits. Here's a link to Dave's webstore, where they are described:
http://shop.davespetfood.com/category-s/1477.htm

Today turned out to be very busy with shopping and discovering that my bike (the one I want to take to NYC and leave there) is still having a problem with the rear derailleur. I'll have to take it to the shop tomorrow morning. I got about half of my paperwork done. Good thing we don't have to leave until Monday.
One of the highlights of this trip will be the Peoples Climate March, next Sunday (21 Sept.). We are going to stay an extra day so that we can participate. Climate change/ global warming is our No. 1 concern and we have to be there. Here's a link to the Sierra Club's agenda for the day:
http://www.sierraclub.org/peoples-c...ider&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=newsletter

Wishing everyone a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/12 Rusty AMPS 78, +5.5 81, +9 66, PMPS 93

Thanks for the link and info on the 95% Daves, that may be worth trying!

We saw a story on the climate march last night on our local university news show. We don't have a local tv station anymore, so we watch the students in training. Looks like it will be quite the event!

Anne
 
Re: 9/12 Rusty AMPS 78, +5.5 81, +9 66, PMPS 93

Beautiful day for Rusty - obviously taking his duties very seriously! :mrgreen: I'm glad he likes the new fuds. I'm getting very anxious to try it!

Too bad about the bike. I hope you can get it fixed in time to take it to NYC with you.

Have a great night, Ella!
 
The LagoonMeister has been on duty all day!! Surf safe! He enjoyed his dinner on the couch, in front of the TV (we are watching the old, very excellent BBC production of "The Jewell in the Crown" on Netflix DVDs. It really holds up.).

The temperature has gone down to 39!

Ella & Rusty
 
Brrrrr on that 39! Rusty, you'll have to sleep in your cozy little bed by the radiator tonight!
 

Attachments

  • surfercat.jpg
    surfercat.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 133
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top