9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +4/54

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
9/11 Condo

9/11 Recap

(+12) 88 fed and stalled
(+12.75) 132

AMPS 143
(+1) 171
(+2) 124; +2.5/110
(+3) 89; +3.5/91
(+4) 98
(+5) 109
(+6) 123
(+7) 133
(+11) 158

PMPS 195

(+1) 218
(+2) 203
(+3) 186
(+4) 188
(+11) 238

WCR: All P's and Clean Plate Club; being very still in the same spot on the bookshelf. Came out to snuggle in bed at (+11).

50mg Clavamox bid
2.5mg Pepcid bid
.08ml Bupe as needed (.05ml & .08ml on 9/11)
miralax - suspended - excellent deposit this a.m.
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222

Ahoy Reuben and Mama Bean - glad to hear all P's are in place this fine day and that your appy has been satisfied with a fine morning repast.

Here's hoping the winds guide you gently into the blue waters of the lagoon today.

Shai and Pirate Fitz
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +2/169

Yesterday looks very pretty...even with the yellows (at least you got a little rest!!!) AND YOU GOT SNUGGLES!!!!! :-D Keep up the great work, Alexa and Reuben!!!!!
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +2/169 +3/124

Hi guys .. yesterdays numbers looked great, and he's doing so well again today .. this must make you very :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +2/169 +3/124

thanks for the visits shai and fitzel, deborah and shasta, devon and Mocha Jo!!

yes, we are experiencing a level of mellow over here quite gratifying :razz: :razz: , and yellow still looks low to us, after getting high for so long ---
so it's allll good!!

yes, i got snuggles, and now he just jumped up and ran up to the terrace and is calling for me to come up too -- WOW!!!

:RAHCAT

Have a Great Day Friends!!

A&R
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +2/169 +3/124

Wow, Reuben is sure showing some nice cycles lately. That is so great to see. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +2/169 +3/124 +4/72 +4.5/67

This seems to be where his nadir has decided it likes to be. Very nice numbers the past 2 tests :smile:

Carl
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +2/169 +3/124 +4/72 +4.5/67

Carl & Bob said:
This seems to be where his nadir has decided it likes to be. Very nice numbers the past 2 tests :smile:

Carl

Hi Carl,

I was just looking for you! I have a question.... so I fed 2 good tsp at the +4/72 and retested at 30 min, and it worked... he nicely dropped to 67. I can`t find in my notes what the correct next step is... feed nothing, wait one hour and re-test?

Did you see that R is out and about? Just like magic!

Thanks Carl, I hope you and Bob are having a mellow day. How many turtle eggs were there?

Alexa&Reuben

ps ...Liz - So nice of you to visit us, thank you!!
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +2/169 +3/124 +4/72 +4.5/67

I'm not sure of the next step, Alexa.... If you are concerned he'll drop more, then test in 30, and react with food accordingly? I saw he was up on the terrace inviting you to join him! I'm guessing he's feeling pretty good!

The boys and I are having a mellow day. I'm laying flooring in my attic, and they are napping at the moment.

The nest inventory wasn't the greatest, but there were 30 eggs that had hatched and the hatchlings made it to the ocean. No little live baby stragglers were found though. That's what we hope for, so that we can watch them take that first crawl to the water. It's about the only time the general public gets to see the babies.

Carl
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +2/169 +3/124 +4/72 +4.5/67

Hi Alexa, very exciting day for you yesterday. I was watching but didn't want to get in the way of your help. Nice numbers today, too, for Reuben! :mrgreen: Have a great day.
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +3/124 +4/72 +4.5/67 +5.5/75

Nice nice nice! Great job and good to see his numbers down in the greens today too. We're so jealous over here! Keep up the good work - Reuben has a wonderful bean who clearly loves him a lot.
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +3/124 +4/72 +4.5/67 +5.5/75

Alexa,
Is that all without additional food?
Carl
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +3/124 +4/72 +4.5/67 +5.5/75

Reuben is sure doing so well suddenly.
This is great news and fun to watch.

and you were doubting you'd ever get here.
now looking even better as Rueben learns some surfiing.!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +3/124 +4/72 +4.5/67 +5.5/75

Carl & Bob said:
Alexa,
Is that all without additional food?
Carl

Carl, Yes. I only gave the 2tsp LC @ +3. Looks like maybe he did not need it....

Loving hearing about your baby turtles... I got to see them once, totally by accident--while lying in a hammock on a tiny beach one afternoon -- noticed the sand right underneath me moving... and then spent the afternoon watching a nest of baby turtles hatch, then scrabble across the sand to the surf.. and disappear into the waves...

Your job is awesome!
-Alexa
--------------------------------------------------
@Rhiannon - He's knocking my socks off Rhiannon! You helped us learn... thank you :razz: -Alexa

@Lisa - Thanks! I hope it happens for Leo soon :-D

@Ann - Thank you! Nice to know you were watching :razz:
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben AMPS 222 +1/189 +3/124 +5.5/75 +7.5/131 +9/1

Hi Alexa, Nice numbers again today for Reuben! Its great that he is up and about again and snuggling too. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50

Wow, two pretty cycles in one day :smile:
Feeding the same as this morning?
Carl
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50

Hi Carl -

Yeah, I`m feeding him 2 tsp after each sub green test.
I'm going to test again right now and then bring him up.
What's going on in your neck of the woods?

- Alexa
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +3.25/53

Reuben sure looks like he's making plans to get rid of this dose! :-D I checked to see who was still on and was wondering why you were still up Alexa. Great back to back cycles for Reuben.
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +3.25/53

Wow,wow,WOW -- He''s coming back up all by himself!! Just from LC food. Quite a bit of it actually. At 2tsp after each green test that would be 2 Tablespoons of food in the space of an hour. That`s a whole entire meal. Ha, he probably did this so he could eat more! I wonder if giving the 2 tsp LC food each time I got a lower number than the last time was the right thing to do.


PMPS 205

Fed 2 teaspoons LC food after each bg test until it started to rise @ +3.25

(+1) 159
(+2) 92; 63@2.5
(+3) 50; 53@3.25
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +3.25/53

I wouldn't call 3 points a rise, Alexa. The meters aren't that precise. ;-)

Maybe try just one spoon per test? You don't want him to fill up quickly. Also, remember to let the food catch up to the meter. It might take 30 minutes for a snack to show up in his BG numbers.
Carl
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +3.25/53

Hi Alexa

Great run for Reuben once again!

Remember that we discussed *not* feeding when he's flirting with the 50s in one of your previous threads, to see if he *will* drop below 50? IF you are comfortable with that, and have all the supplies, you could try it while he's in this range. He's most likely an hour or so away from nadir, so this would a good time to try this, if you want to try it.

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +3.25/53

Carl & Bob said:
I wouldn't call 3 points a rise, Alexa. The meters aren't that precise. ;-)

Maybe try just one spoon per test? You don't want him to fill up quickly. Also, remember to let the food catch up to the meter. It might take 30 minutes for a snack to show up in his BG numbers.
Carl

oops, fell asleep ohmygod_smile guess i better test him

Good point Carl, re: not being a rise.... I hadn`t thought of that! IDK about the amount of food... If i had fed him less he would have come down faster.. maybe i`ll try less now...

Hi Wendy, Sorry, I missed your post before.. yeah, he's not letting me sleep!!
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +3.25/53

Alexa,
I don't know that he would have come down any quicker, but he might have dropped lower, which I think is what Jane is alluding to above. If Reuben is trying to earn a reduction, the food might prevent that from happening.
Carl
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +3.25/53

Jane said:
Hi Alexa

Great run for Reuben once again!

Remember that we discussed *not* feeding when he's flirting with the 50s in one of your previous threads, to see if he *will* drop below 50? IF you are comfortable with that, and have all the supplies, you could try it while he's in this range. He's most likely an hour or so away from nadir, so this would a good time to try this, if you want to try it.

Hugs
Jane

Hi Janie Jane

We must have cross-posted--I just saw your post now. Thanks for reminding me :razz: Yeah, I`m not feeding him now and he`s just hanging out at low 50's. Let`s see what he does.

What`s up in Africa this morning?

-Alexa
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +3.25/53

Carl & Bob said:
Alexa, I don't know that he would have come down any quicker, but he might have dropped lower, which I think is what Jane is alluding to above. If Reuben is trying to earn a reduction, the food might prevent that from happening. Carl

Right you are, Carl, that's exactly what I meant :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +3.25/53

Jane said:
Carl & Bob said:
Alexa, I don't know that he would have come down any quicker, but he might have dropped lower, which I think is what Jane is alluding to above. If Reuben is trying to earn a reduction, the food might prevent that from happening. Carl

Right you are, Carl, that's exactly what I meant :mrgreen:

Ahhhhhhh, so the next step is another reduction... Okay. Well, let's see what happens when the food wears off.

So glad you guys are here, thaaaaank you! :-D

- Alexa

oh, and how often do you imagine i should be testing now?
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +3.25/53

reuben'smom said:
Ahhhhhhh, so the next step is another reduction... Okay. Well, let's see what happens when the food wears off. oh, and how often do you imagine i should be testing now?

Alexa, another reduction is *only* the next step if Reuben actually earn it, which so far he has not. IF he were to dip below 50, he'd have earned it that way. You may have prevented him from doing so given the amounts you fed. If he doesn't dip below 50, I think that'd be a safe assumption, and a good lesson for next time :mrgreen:

I would test 30 minutes from the last BG-test to see if withholding food has already made a difference. (For the record: You posted above that had you fed less he "would have come down faster." There's no way to know if this is true. All we know is that what you did feed him has, so far, slowed him down very well, but may also have artificially masked the need for a reduction. It's trial-and-error. Next time, try feeding less than today, and see what drop-speed that creates.)

Hugs
Jane

P.S. Things in Africa are annoying this morning. I need more coffee I think. Thanks for asking.
 
Re: 9/12 Reuben PMPS 205 +1/159 +2/92 +2.5/63 +3/50 +3.25/53

Hi Alexa,

I see Reuben is still at it. :razz: That's great! I think y ou're going to get another reduction within the next couple of days if not tonight. Reuben is really doing well. You're doing a great job. Hi Carl!

I saw your question about the food. I give about 2 tsp with each test but I don't test as often as you do. I agree with Carl that testing that close together you are not getting the full affect of the food in your reading. Since you're testing so often you probably should feed 1 tsp instead. I would continue now with only lc until he goes under 50 also. I fell asleep and just got up a little bit ago. I'm glad Carl was here with you. It looks like you were alone most of the time? It's hard staying up all night when you have no one to keep you company.

I'll be awake for a while if you need me. I have to go clean Racci's bottom now and test her in a little while so I'll stay awake till I test her.

Melanie & Racci
 
Story of my Life!! How is the bean supposed to read anything or post anything?!? Hahahahaa!!! :lol:

lolcatsdotcom3gp6wm7dw3jihq9t.jpg
 
Okay, cat and bean have come to a compromise about the purpose of the computer, which involves cat partially sitting on beans hands while she types :lol:

Thank you guys for the explanations!!

Yeah, he`s not going down, he`s going up. In my opinion. Are there any other opinions on this?

Jane, Okay, next time less food.

Melanie - it was LC the whole time!

I have a headache and want to go to sleeeeeep.

What are the opinions on this next step for the bean, who is operation with one brain cell?
 
max&emmasmommie said:
Awww, soooooo close to 49. Sooooo close!


hhahaaa, yea, it pretty much doesn`t get closer than that!!!

I`m fascinated by the story you told me on your condo about your DH's great great GF -- fascinating stuff!!
 
Alexa,
The last snack was at + when?

Hi Melanie! I hate it when the mouse breaks!

Carl
 
reuben'smom said:
what would you do now? turn off all the lights and go to sleep? cuz that sure is what i want to do!

:lol: No, I wouldn't quite yet. I'd get a (+5), see where he is, feed and depending on the number get a sleep -test at (+6) just in case, since he *has* dropped late in cycles before. Sound good? I know, not as good as "Off you go to bed."

Jane
 
Well, lets see if I can keep you awake:

I`m fascinated by the story you told me on your condo about your DH's great great GF -- fascinating stuff!!

His great grandmother was a teenager when the Revolution ended, and her town had a ball for the officers who would be coming through having just won something -- a battle, I think. The only women who were supposed to go to the ball were married women with their husbands. I assume you can imagine why. The GGma said "I'd like to meet an officer, and she somehow managed to get out of her parents house dressed for the ball. She met an officer, and she married him - at some point. We can only speculate on how that all came about. ;-) Darn good thing his side won, but they took off when the assassinations began. Then, on my husband's father's side, his [some number of great-great] grandfathers was in the Civil War, and the same with my family. Then, both his father and my grandfather survived WWII, too. My father was too old to go to Vietnam or Korea. So here we are!

EDITED: Well, I gotta get some rest. You are close to nadir, but keep listening to Jane, and see if you can get some sleep. I hope it's soon! You did a fabulous job with Reuben Rey tonight, as usual!
 
Oh my. Well, he`s still alive. Lemme see if I can't warm up his little ear, as he has been outside playing while I was... ah... inadvertently napping... :oops:
 
Jane said:
reuben'smom said:
what would you do now? turn off all the lights and go to sleep? cuz that sure is what i want to do!

:lol: No, I wouldn't quite yet. I'd get a (+5), see where he is, feed and depending on the number get a sleep -test at (+6) just in case, since he *has* dropped late in cycles before. Sound good? I know, not as good as "Off you go to bed."

Jane

+7/117 -- Okay, now i'll feed him and go to bed. if i can stay awake that long...
 
max&emmasmommie said:
Well, lets see if I can keep you awake:
.............
EDITED: Well, I gotta get some rest. You are close to nadir, but keep listening to Jane, and see if you can get some sleep. I hope it's soon! You did a fabulous job with Reuben Rey tonight, as usual!

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

fell sound asleep - :shock:

bean faaaail! he's fine...

great story!!

and thank you :razz:

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
 
reuben'smom said:
Carl & Bob said:
Alexa,
The last snack was at + when?

Hi Melanie! I hate it when the mouse breaks!

Carl

last snack was at +4 ---
OK, next time, since he was flirting with getting a reduction, I might have advised holding off on the automatic snack at test time and see if he would have dropped just a few points. If he had, you could have brought him back up after he had "made his point".

Carl
 
Carl & Bob said:
reuben'smom said:
Carl & Bob said:
Alexa,
The last snack was at + when?

Hi Melanie! I hate it when the mouse breaks!

Carl

last snack was at +4 ---
OK, next time, since he was flirting with getting a reduction, I might have advised holding off on the automatic snack at test time and see if he would have dropped just a few points. If he had, you could have brought him back up after he had "made his point".

Carl

I`ll do that next time for sure. Meanwhile, I have just made a fine mess of things for the next ..oh.. maybe 24 hours? We'll see.. I look forward to your comments on our mess ohmygod_smile

Alexa
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top