9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254,+3 212,+6 216,+10 224

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teresa and Poopy

Member Since 2011
9/11 thread

Goooooood morning! ~O)

Raised Poopy's dose last night from .5 to .75 (Ouch! My poor old eyes! :lol: ) Poopy greeted me this morning, asking to be tested. Little stinker wanted a chicken chunk! (The auto feeder rotates off food at +9.5 and Poop likes to snack every hour to half hour so he wanted a snack.) +10.5 was 232. Not a bad number. Wonder if it will drop any for AMPS? I just might see a blue AMPS!

Last night, someone had a large, hard poo. Looked like it was painful. Poor baby. This morning (as true to form, once LB is scooped, Poopy has to grace it) found the multi-poo culprit. Starts out hard then turns to soft serve looking poo. With the poo being mixed, I'm afraid of giving him anything. Wouldn't whatever I give him turn part of it soft and the rest runny? Or part of it solid and the rest rocks?

Have been trying to test for ketones but Poop is a shy urinator. Yeah, I know that's not really a word but it works. :lol: I'll get one yet. (Not that I'm really worried. His numbers haven't been staying very high.)

Will update at AMPS. Have a great day! ~O)
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232

Good luck with the new dose. We did a dosecrease last night, too.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232

Morning Teresa and good luck on the dosecrease. Oh sorry for the painful poo. Wow, I don't know with the part hard and part soft poo. Maybe add a ? mark in the subject line and see if anyone else here has experienced the same! Have a nice morning.
Maggie says "hi" to sweetie Poopsie!
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232

Good luck with the dosecrease. You may see a blue AMPS. I hate measuring those odd doses (.25, .75) too. They are so hard to see. Some people here use calipers for small doses. I wonder if they would help measuring .75 or 1.25? I'm not sure how they work.
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254

No blue AMPS. :sad: Also shot a hair under .75. Silly plunger stuck. Yeah, that's it. It's the plunger's fault.

Will be back at +3 for test.

Thank you for the well wishes, Dyana, Ann, and Carla. Maggie, Poopy sends his love!
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254

I've learned it's best to move the plunger up and down in the syringe 2 or 3 times before drawing the insulin. This keeps it from sticking. I have only had it stick once since I started doing this. Maybe you'll see some blue later today.
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254

Hi guys .. well bummer on no blue amps .. but mid yellows isn't that bad of a starting point .. sorry about the LB problems, I think a ? mark in the title might bring in more eyes ... have a great day!
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254

Thank you Carla and PeterDevonMocha. (I really ought to figure out your name, don't you think? :lol: )

I do prep the syringe, pulling the plunger back and forth a couple of times before drawing the insulin but it still tends to stick right around the 1u mark. grr_red I use the Relion syringes. Cheap...and I can tell. May need to go back to the BD syringes. Cost a little more but may be well worth it do to the .25 increments. :smile:
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254

Avast and ahoy Poopy - I think this is the Pirate's first visit to your condo, and a fine one it is. As Pirate Fitz only gets 1 drop when she's over her no shot number I can relate to the 'what's really in the syringe?' guessing game. :shock:

Hoping you sail easily into the blue waters of the lagoon today, Poopy

Shai and The Pirate Fitz
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254,+3 212

Ahoy there, Matey! Glad you stopped by!

+3 212...I think I see blue in someone's future! May not be the +6 but I'm hopeful for the +9! :-D
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254,+3 212

Good. This doesn't look like the "deep sea diving" sort of cycle:-)
I would bet on blue for the +6. See you then!
Carl
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254,+3 212,+6 216

+6 216...wrong way, Poopy!

+9 is looking a bit more promising. Knowing Poop, though, I'd not bet on it. Maybe PMPS. :smile:
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254,+3 212,+6 216

He "always" drops from +6 to +9, even if just a few points :-D
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254,+3 212,+6 216

Won't be able to pop home for a +9...will have to suffice with a 10.?? (depending on how fast I can make it home) :sad:
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254,+3 212,+6 216

:lol: :lol:
I had to laugh at the "URINATOR". "I'll be back....." ( in a schwarzenegger voice)


The calipers are really a big help no matter what the dose. Because you can be more consistent where I think all of these syringes
are made in China now and the markings on them are NOT consistent. So you can doublecheck whether or not you should use the marking.
It is a challenge getting your brain to accept that I should shoot this amount and it's different than the marking on the syringe.
That one makes me do a doubletake.

If you syringes stick often, The terumo's are much slicker and have a fast action. The needles are also better quality.
a box was $13 or 14.
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254,+3 212,+6 216

Looking at this nice yellow pretty flat cycle I would say that tonite or tomorrow you may br seeing some nice blue or green! Good luck on the does crease..I think it will work just fine--Hugs from us :mrgreen:
BTW I use reading glasses and a Big Magnifying Glass to do Moonie's shot-Soon I will need a reading eye dog :lol: :lol: -Have a good evening!
 
Re: 9/12 Poopy PM +10.5 232, AMPS 254,+3 212,+6 216

rhiannon and shadow said:
"I'll be back....." ( in a schwarzenegger voice)

That's exactly what Poop would say, as he's sauntering away from the LB when I'm wanting to test! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks for the info on the syringes, Rhiannon. I'll have to check them out. :smile:

I hope to see those blues and greens soon, too, Roni. Thanks for stopping by. Hopefully I won't need a magnifying glass to see the computer any time soon! :smile:
 
Hey, Teresa -

Not a bad day for Poopy. Sorry about the LB issue, wonder if that impacts BG...

*btw PeterDevonMocha is Devon :-D

We use calipers. http://www.harborfreight.com/4-inch-digital-caliper-47256.html This is the one we use. We also bought the lighted magnifier, but the light part isn't worth much. http://www.harborfreight.com/desktop-magnifier-with-led-lamps-96358.html We use the Sure Comfort syringes from American Diabetes Wholesale http://www.americandiabeteswholesal...e-insulin-syringes_3364.htm?source=SiteSearch. I saw some people on here had complaints about them, but the only problem I had was them being sensitive so I can't put my finger on the plunger until after I poke him. (Hope that makes sense.)

I feel your maturing eye pain with the .75u dose. Hershey seems happy with .65u. NO WAY without the calipers!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top