9/12 Moonie PMPS 165,+3.5~104 back from vet

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL.. I have decided to take Moonie to vet tonite as my lady vet will be there--Moonie has been well but has lost weight, had some diarrehea, and looks like she has lost a bit of muscle mass in her legs..She does have neuropathy in her legs, but they look skinny to me--
Last time she went for BW she had Free T4 which came out that she was high normal, but nothing was done-That was 2/1/12..She had a T4 in 5/23/12 & it was high normal again..but that was when she had an inner ear thing...But now I fear it may have progressed...
So before I drive myself & DH insane, I am taking her tonite to see what's what...Hoping she will be alright, Praying it is nothing serious, as I cannot even think of that!!
She is still acting like Moonie & when I tried to weigh her with me on a people scale she wriggled & fought like crazy--See, even girl cats hate the scale--Please say some prayers that she will be alright, we need them right now--Know my LL sisters will be there for me--

Now I have to deal with her plummeting BG this am ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile and she hasnt even reached +3~~~ :roll:
Hugs & Love from us!

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78917
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie AMPS 120,+2~52 going to Vet Tonite

Roni, sending lots of vines and praying real hard Moonie gets a good report from Vetty. I know you've mentioned several times about loose poo and weight, so this will be a good thing to get her in tonight, especially with the Vet you like on call.
Lots of hugs and love to you and Moonie.
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie AMPS 120,+2~52,+3~75 going to Vet Tonite

JUst fed her 3 Temptations and 3 tsp Mc at +2, she came up to 75 at +3 & fed the same again-3 tsp mc(mostly gravy) and 3 temptations...Hope she surfs today!
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie AMPS 120,+2~52,+3~75 going to Vet Tonite

Let's surf sweet Moonie - that's much better than that diving stuff....we old ladies need to take things easy! I hope the vetty bean finds any issues....

BIG HUG Roni! Extra thoughts and prayers for all of you....
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie AMPS 120,+2~52,+3~75 going to Vet Tonite

Sending prayers and good vet vines for Moonie for today. Hope she keeps surfing for you.
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie AMPS 120,+2~52,+3~75,+4.5~118 Vet Tonite

HI Roni.
I'm sending up lots of prayers for Miss Moonie. I wish for you to get good, simple answers for her. :smile:
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie AMPS 120,+2~52,+3~75,+4.5~118 Vet Tonite

Many good vetty vines coming your way! Good idea to get some answers and give youself peace of mind sooner, rather than later! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie AMPS 120,+2~52,+3~75,+4.5~118 Vet Tonite

Hi guys .. definitely sending good vetty thoughts your way! I think it's best to get it checked out early, instead of going crazy with worry over it .. have a great day!
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie AMPS 120,+2~52,+3~75,+4.5~118 Vet Tonite

Sending lots of good vetty vines for Moonie. At least BG wise she is looking terrific. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Don't worry Roni, we all fear the worst when we see anything different with our babies. Everything else has been so great for Moonie, just believe that this is too.
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie AMPS 120,+2~52,+3~75,+4.5~118 Vet Tonite

Prayers for you and Moonie.
Healthy vines too!
And those numbers....
They look mah - ve- lous! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie AMPS 120,+2~52,+3~75,+4.5~118 Vet Tonite

Heaps of good vetty vines come over for Moonie. And some :YMHUG: :YMHUG: for you Roni. I hope you find an "easy to solve" answer. Great cycle for miss Moonie today.
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie AMPS 120,+2~52,+3~75,+4.5~118 Vet Tonite

Hey, Roni -

Looks like Moonie is surfing nicely today! Praying you get some answers and peace from your vet visit tonight. Looking forward to hearing all is well!

BIG HUGS all around -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie PMPS 165 back from vet

Hi Roni & Moonie,

We've been thinking of you all day and hoping that the tests come back "normal". Lots of hugs. Hope to hear an update later.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie PMPS 165 back from vet

WEnt to vet--Moonie has lost 1.2 lbs. in the last 3 months..She has some muscle weakness in her legs with the neuropathy, and otherwise she is OK--Vet felt some small enlargements by her thyroids but wanted the blood work to tell us if that's the problem...She had Superchem/CBC test, T4-Free T 4 tests Urine by cystocentesis, & physical exam--She had a T4 test in May & was high normal, and had a Free T4 test in Feb...also high normal...
Really the thing we both were upset about is the weight loss, as it could be hyper-T just beginning, kidneys, and other variables..
The test results will be back tomorrow, but I will be speaking directly to her on Sunday morning..
I would really rather her tell me what I need to know than some strange vet in the practice..We talked about the transdermal gel for hyper-T & other treatments...
So I guess a dx of hyper T will be the lesser of the other evils...
Moonie was very agitated today all day--guess she caught my anxiety. And tonite!!

Thanks for all your well wishes, so I guess we need to hope for hyper=-T--Send some Healing Prayers for her & hopes that she will be treated & fine--Thanks..
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie PMPS 165 back from vet

Healing vines for Moonie and hugs for you Roni. My aunt had a kitty that lived to 23 that had hyperT and got the transdermal jel so it worked fine for her.
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie PMPS 165 back from vet

We have all our paws crossed for the test results and as Sienne says "knowledge is power". We are sending lots and lots of healing vines to our Moonie!
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie PMPS 165 back from vet

Roni, ditto what Anne just said. Lots of healing vines and prayers for your sweet Moonie. Glad you will speak in person with this Vet on Sunday. What a nice Vet to make the call, too. on a Sunday. (((Hugs))) and scritches to Moonie.
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie PMPS 165 back from vet

Many vines and prayers are coming your way!!! It's all manageable stuff - especially when you've got the LL team behind you :YMHUG: !
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie PMPS 165 back from vet

Hi Roni......I have not been on here very much but just peeked in and saw that Moonie was going to the vet. I did see a post from you a while back saying that Moonie was on a very low dose of insulin.
Does your vet know how much you have reduced the insulin dose? I ask this because sometime's the need for less insulin along with weight loss are both symptomsof hyper-t.

Jackie's Punk had the same symptoms.....weight loss and a reduced insulin dose. Punk was dx with hyper-t. Not to say that is what Moonie has but just so you know about the insulin.

I will be thinking of you and Moonie. Hyper-t is very manageable. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/12 Moonie PMPS 165 back from vet

Hi again, Roni,
I know that Moonie will be OK. Wait until you talk to the vet, but in the meantime you might want to check out the Yahoo Hyper-T support group. Lots of good info. there: http://pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/feline-hyperT/?yguid=354124632. I joined it when Stu was diagnosed with Hyper-T and found it extremely helpful.

We are thinking of you tonight and praying that all will be OK with beautiful Moonie.

Big Hugs and lots of love,

Ella & Rusty
 
She was 104 tonite & that's just fine--Thanks so so much for all the help!! LL is a miracle where miracles happen..I did see that hyper T group last night when I was searching the sites for symptoms & treatment...
Will check it out tomorrow..Moonie is more oriented now, she was acting weird when we got home from vet--
HEY THEY CUT ALL HER NAILS!!!!!! I never cut her front nails as she can only climb by pulling herself up, & now they cut her front nails cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam She is trying to adjust to this new predicament!--I told her they will grow back!!
Thanks to you all, and to Miriam & Putty for happily posting some good info for me--Miss you both so much!! Wish you could be here more..Love you all LLanders, the greatest voice for FD cats & beans..The dearest friends...Have happy dreams, sweet sleepus, and good health--Hugs & love from us!
Any Prayers for Moonie are so appreciated.........Ni Ni LL!
 
Hi Roni,

I just saw this thread tonight. I sure hope the tests show just the thyroid as the problem if anything. I'll be watching for results. Poor little Moonie! I know you must be crazed over this! Try to not get too crazy yet until you know what's wrong and what to do about it. I'll be keeping my fingers & toes crossed hoping it's nothing bad.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Oh, my, they cut her nails without asking you . . . major foul. I'm so sorry she has lost weight. Of course, I hope its something that is easily treated. Try to rest tonight, and not worry too much. That's great that you will get to talk to the vet on Sunday morning -- what a hard working vet.

Take care,
 
When is the result coming back? I wish there is nothing serious.
My Tiger is 13yrs young & had lost quite a few lbs since last yr. His blood work shows that other than a marginal reading on his kidney figures, the rest is ok. Vet unable to find anything "wrong" with him.
I've added a feline supplement enzyne to his food. Since then, he's getting better & put on a bit weight. Sometimes canbe the digestive & absorbtion slow down which caused the weight loss. Dont worry Roni.
 
Sending all my love to you and Moonie, whatever the test results show I know you will be able to manage it together, especially with all the Lantus Land love behind you.

Poor Moonie - she got weighed and lost her beautiful nails all in one day!!!
 
Big hugs to you and Moonie!!! Hoping for good and/ or manageable test results. It's nice to know that she is doing well on all other fronts. Sorry to hear about the nails Moonie but your beans is right, they will grow back longer and sharper than ever!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top