9/12 Mac AMPS 494 +3 327 +5 266 +6 206 +9 145 +11 136 PMPS 151 +2 216 + 4 207

jillnc1

Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-146-3-167-5-195-9-276-pmps-461-5-515.293906/

Glad to see the bounce and NDW may be starting to clear with a 165 point drop in first 3 hours!! Come on Mr Mac back to blue and yellow!!

If no greens today I will probably go to 2.5U tomorrow morning which was his last dose where he was getting a lot more greens and a few limes.

He acted so much more like himself yesterday when he was in the blues. Looking forward for him to be feeling better on a regular basis even if he is not in remission!

Update: Nice clearing Mac! Slow and steady please!
 
Last edited:
@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko

Mac did nadir at 136 or potentially lower today. If I was doing TR would I hold the dose for another day or still up his dose tomorrow morning. 2.5 U was last good dose of frequently getting greens although sometimes lime. I guess it depends on what he does tonight. Bounce or go lower to green.
 
Last edited:
See what happens tonight. If you don’t see low blue or green and want to go by TR then I would go up. If you see low blue or green I’d probably give 2.5 one more day to see what he’s up too. See what Wendy thinks too.

Edit. Should say go up to 2.5. I saw the 2.5 on the ss but I see now that’s tomorrow.
 
Last edited:
See what happens tonight. If you don’t see low blue or green and want to go by TR then I would go up. If you see low blue or green I’d probably give 2.5 one more day to see what he’s up too. See what Wendy thinks too.
Thanks Elise. Yes he is at 2.25 now and I was considering going to 2.5 tomorrow. Tonight will decide. Thanks for the quick replay.
 
What Elise said. ;)

You still doing custom dosing with reductions at 70? If following TR, it would be reductions at 40.
 
What Elise said. ;)

You still doing custom dosing with reductions at 70? If following TR, it would be reductions at 40.
leaning towards TR more. I want to be judicious with reductions. I have a better approach to sleep management that seems to be working....
 
Back
Top