9/12 Lucy PMPS=151;+2=178;+5=221

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's condo

9/11 AMPS=234; +2=194; +9.25=158
9/11 PMPS=148; +2=101; +4.5=104

9/12 AMPS=133; +2=122
9/12 PMPS=151; +2=178; +5=221

Lucy is feeling good this morning! :-D
She licked my face before I got up.
Her appy is good too, not great, but good enough.
She ate a little bit by herself at first, and wanted the rest finger-fed.
I have a wall dividing kitchen and living room, and she likes to walk around that wall in circle when she's excited about food, and she did that this morning while I prepared their breakfast in the kitchen.

She had the last metronidazole pill last night, so we'll see what happens without.

I found a solid poo in the LB#2 this morning, which I think is Ginger's since Lucy pooped yesterday late afternoon, but I couldn't positively identify who it belonged to.
Ginger never used the LB#2 before, she always used the LB#1 only, while Lucy always used both, but it seems Ginger suddenly started using the LB#2 as well, making it harder for me to tell who did what. :roll:
I didn't know about this change, but yesterday I caught her peeing in the LB#2 by chance.
I stopped and stared because I had never seen her do that before, and she looked back at me as if to say "what?" while peeing.

I hope everyone's having a nice day!
 
Re: 9/12 Lucy AMPS=133

LOL on the LB stalking. I can relate. We are truly a bunch of crazy cat people here, aren't we :lol: ! I'm so glad Lucy is feeling good today! Yay for the end of the meds!

Have a great day, Mariko!
 
Re: 9/12 Lucy AMPS=133;+2=122

Never thought I'd discuss and think about poo quite so much till I joined FDMB :lol: I hope the appy improves and that you all have a great day :-D
 
Re: 9/12 Lucy AMPS=133;+2=122

That seems like a nice, flat start, comparatively, for her BGs.
And she's licking and doing a happy walk for food. This sounds great!
 
Re: 9/12 Lucy AMPS=133;+2=122

Hee hee I like the image of Lucy circling on the wall. It's good she was excited enough about food to even eat some on her own today! Have a great day Mariko.
 
Re: 9/12 Lucy AMPS=133;+2=122

I'm glad Lucy was excited about her food this morning. I hope she starts eating more on her own. Nice blues today.
 
Re: 9/12 Lucy PMPS=151

Thank you for your visits. :smile:

Lucy seems to be feeling about the same as this morning.
Her appy isn't great, but good enough.
She ate the first few bits by herself, and rest by finger-feeding.
I found another solid poo in the LB#1, so I'm going to assume that the morning one was Ginger's and the afternoon one was Lucy's.
Both were solid, so it doesn't really matter...

She had a reiki session today, so I hope it will help her feel better.
I feel bad I've been keeping Lucy on this dose way too long, not following the TP, but I wanted to see how the antibiotic/steroid were affecting her BG.
I'm still going to hold this dose for a few more cycles unless she goes higher, because I want to see if her BG will come down now that she's done with metronidazole.
I'm just trying to decide if she needs more prednisolone or not.
I'm hoping that if she does need more steroid, she'd let me know by liquipoo! Then it will be a no-brainer decision.
 
Re: 9/12 Lucy PMPS=151

This sounds so thorough, and well-thought-through, so that you will know how she really did with the medicine.
I hope Lucy is feeling some happy, healing Reiki.
 
Re: 9/12 Lucy PMPS=151;+2=178

Hello Mariko, just checking in to see how Lucy is doing,Lucky doing great he loves his new 9 lives from going OTJ. His brother not feeling well but his sister is sassy, glad Lucy has her appy somewhat back. be well
Linda and Lucky
 
Re: 9/12 Lucy PMPS=151;+2=178

I saw that higher number and just had to check the SS. It's amazing how fast you see that pred in her numbers.

Paw crossed she continues to feel better tomorrow. Think solid thoughts Lucy!

Does she get reiki at her regular vet office? When I worked at our local shelter we had a volunteer who would come in occasionally and give reiki to some of the cats, especially one that had issues from what must have been a car hit on the rear (crushed tail) before he came to the shelter. It sure calmed him down.
 
Re: 9/12 Lucy PMPS=151;+2=178

Linda - So happy to hear from you! Glad Lucky's doing good. I miss you both.

Wendy - I know. It makes my heart sink. I get this kind of number on almost every pred day now, but what worries me is that it didn't used to be like that.
Sure she went a little bit high on pred day, but not so noticeably like these days, even when she was getting 5mg pred.
Now she's on 2.5mg, and her number always gets unmistakably high.
I've been thinking this was due to the combination of pred & metronidazole, but today she still jumped up even though she's no longer on metronidazole.
So I'm worried worried worried worried worried.

Lucy gets reiki from another place, not by the vet, but her reiki practitioner teaches lots of classes too, so I think she's very good.
She gets acupuncture at the vet, but they don't do reiki.
I started getting reiki sessions for Lucy when I was super desperate back in 2011. :-D
I kind of like the feeling that I am doing something, getting all the bases covered. :-D
 
mariko said:
...She had the last metronidazole pill last night, so we'll see what happens without...
Gobbles diarrhea coincidentally cleared up on the day he took his last metronidazole, but I tend to think it was his diet change, but it could of been that medicine.

mariko said:
I found a solid poo in the LB#2 this morning, which I think is Ginger's since Lucy pooped yesterday late afternoon, but I couldn't positively identify who it belonged to.
Ginger never used the LB#2 before, she always used the LB#1 only, while Lucy always used both, but it seems Ginger suddenly started using the LB#2 as well, making it harder for me to tell who did what...
Time to buy a deer cam :lol: I used one in the spring when Gobbles had his first bout of diarrhea; it helped me identify who was using which part of the LB and at what time of the day.

Have a lovely weekend, Mariko. Sending Poo Fairy vines and a day of middle green & low blue BG's!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top