9/12 Ivy Amps 269, +3 187, +6 219, +9 224, Pmps 314, +3 279 Libre (Vomit & Diarrhea 😭)

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
9/10/26
Amps 269 Libre

Last night a few hours after her dinner (+3) she had unexpected loose stools. That became vomiting a few hours later with a few worsening, progressively more liquid stools 😭

I had given a B12 shot the day before on Thursday (her 6th shot and supposed last shot per the protocol).
I don’t see how I am going to be able to stop the weekly B12 shots.
I’ve been giving her Cobalamin (Nutramax) B12 pills daily as well (can that be too much B12 with the weekly shot too?)

She had done so well for 2 weeks with no problems, I was hopeful the B12 shots were helping raise her B12 levels.

I had to spoon & syringe feed her turkey baby food this morning (she didn’t eat her overnight snack of lamb, I was not surprised with the vomiting).

I held off on some of her supplements this morning but continued to give Cerenia (bumped back up to 16 mg) added in Zofran last night and will give 4 mg every 8 hours, gave her Animal Essentials Colon Rescue and will try that again today (has helped in past) and am continuing with S. Boulardii 1/2 capsule with each meal.
I will give Mirataz full dose (she’s been getting this almost 2 months now).

So not sure if it’s a pancreatitis or IBD flare (symptoms seem the same).
Poor baby.
She did seem quiet on Thursday afternoon to me. I even mentioned it to my son.
But yesterday she seemed herself from what I could tell. Maybe this was brewing a day before and that explains her demeanor.

Paws crossed the meds will help her to feel better β€οΈβ€πŸ©Ή πŸ™πŸ˜­

Hope everyone has a calm weekend! πŸ˜»πŸˆβ€β¬›πŸˆ
 
Oh no!
Prayers and vines to Ivy to feel all better again real soon.
mini-graphics-cats-220382.gif
 
Oh no poor baby! I hope Ivy feels better soon. Hopefully this is just a one-off.

For what it’s worth, we were told excess B12 is excreted in the urine so hopefully the shot with the oral B12 is fine, especially if the B12 has been so helpful for her (and for whatever reason, her body doesn’t seem to be processing and storing it all that well).

Sending you two many many GI healing vines and lots and lots of hugs and prayers πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ
 
Oh no poor baby! I hope Ivy feels better soon. Hopefully this is just a one-off.

For what it’s worth, we were told excess B12 is excreted in the urine so hopefully the shot with the oral B12 is fine, especially if the B12 has been so helpful for her (and for whatever reason, her body doesn’t seem to be processing and storing it all that well).

Sending you two many many GI healing vines and lots and lots of hugs and prayers πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ
Thank you Connie. That’s a good point about the excess, thanks for the reminder πŸ’ž

I hoot you have a very calm weekend πŸˆβ€β¬›πŸˆπŸ’ž
 
Dinner time update:
She ate a small bowl of some of her supplements in a little turkey baby food. Then I gave her regular lamb meal since she ate small bowl well.
She finished her dinner. Hoping she eats her snacks and keeps everything down ok πŸ™

She hasn’t pooped yet today, so I’m waiting nervously to see what that looks like.
Last time was nasty overnight around midnight. πŸ™

I just let her sleep the whole day in her bed and her room with the lights off to just let her rest.
I will probably sleep with her in the basement again tonight to listen for any issues overnight.

Hoping she’s on the mend from this bout of whatever that was last night 😭

I would love to give a small increase, but still afraid of her not eating so I have to find when she’s eating well again for that.
 
Glad she ate, Staci πŸ™πŸΌ
And good that no frequent loose stools so far!

When I was reading one of your messages before, I saw a ladybug very close to Mami. I thought of you and I am sending you good vibes, good thoughts and my prayers. Ladybugs always catch my attention.

She hasn’t pooped yet today, so I’m waiting nervously to see what that looks like.

Wait for all that you need to check with a calm heart... 🀍 take it easy on you too 🀍
 
9/10/26
Amps 269 Libre

Last night a few hours after her dinner (+3) she had unexpected loose stools. That became vomiting a few hours later with a few worsening, progressively more liquid stools 😭

I had given a B12 shot the day before on Thursday (her 6th shot and supposed last shot per the protocol).
I don’t see how I am going to be able to stop the weekly B12 shots.
I’ve been giving her Cobalamin (Nutramax) B12 pills daily as well (can that be too much B12 with the weekly shot too?)

She had done so well for 2 weeks with no problems, I was hopeful the B12 shots were helping raise her B12 levels.

I had to spoon & syringe feed her turkey baby food this morning (she didn’t eat her overnight snack of lamb, I was not surprised with the vomiting).

I held off on some of her supplements this morning but continued to give Cerenia (bumped back up to 16 mg) added in Zofran last night and will give 4 mg every 8 hours, gave her Animal Essentials Colon Rescue and will try that again today (has helped in past) and am continuing with S. Boulardii 1/2 capsule with each meal.
I will give Mirataz full dose (she’s been getting this almost 2 months now).

So not sure if it’s a pancreatitis or IBD flare (symptoms seem the same).
Poor baby.
She did seem quiet on Thursday afternoon to me. I even mentioned it to my son.
But yesterday she seemed herself from what I could tell. Maybe this was brewing a day before and that explains her demeanor.

Paws crossed the meds will help her to feel better β€οΈβ€πŸ©Ή πŸ™πŸ˜­

Hope everyone has a calm weekend! πŸ˜»πŸˆβ€β¬›πŸˆ
Get well soon Ivy!
 
Glad she ate, Staci πŸ™πŸΌ
And good that no frequent loose stools so far!

When I was reading one of your messages before, I saw a ladybug very close to Mami. I thought of you and I am sending you good vibes, good thoughts and my prayers. Ladybugs always catch my attention.



Wait for all that you need to check with a calm heart... 🀍 take it easy on you too 🀍
Ooh, ladybugs are good luck Clarice. I’m glad you shared that with me πŸ₯°
I hope it’s good luck for Ivy and Mami Cat πŸ™
Sending back calm heart wishes to you too 🀍🀍🀍:bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top