Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
9/10/26
Amps 269 Libre
Last night a few hours after her dinner (+3) she had unexpected loose stools. That became vomiting a few hours later with a few worsening, progressively more liquid stools
I had given a B12 shot the day before on Thursday (her 6th shot and supposed last shot per the protocol).
I donβt see how I am going to be able to stop the weekly B12 shots.
Iβve been giving her Cobalamin (Nutramax) B12 pills daily as well (can that be too much B12 with the weekly shot too?)
She had done so well for 2 weeks with no problems, I was hopeful the B12 shots were helping raise her B12 levels.
I had to spoon & syringe feed her turkey baby food this morning (she didnβt eat her overnight snack of lamb, I was not surprised with the vomiting).
I held off on some of her supplements this morning but continued to give Cerenia (bumped back up to 16 mg) added in Zofran last night and will give 4 mg every 8 hours, gave her Animal Essentials Colon Rescue and will try that again today (has helped in past) and am continuing with S. Boulardii 1/2 capsule with each meal.
I will give Mirataz full dose (sheβs been getting this almost 2 months now).
So not sure if itβs a pancreatitis or IBD flare (symptoms seem the same).
Poor baby.
She did seem quiet on Thursday afternoon to me. I even mentioned it to my son.
But yesterday she seemed herself from what I could tell. Maybe this was brewing a day before and that explains her demeanor.
Paws crossed the meds will help her to feel better


Hope everyone has a calm weekend!


Amps 269 Libre
Last night a few hours after her dinner (+3) she had unexpected loose stools. That became vomiting a few hours later with a few worsening, progressively more liquid stools
I had given a B12 shot the day before on Thursday (her 6th shot and supposed last shot per the protocol).
I donβt see how I am going to be able to stop the weekly B12 shots.
Iβve been giving her Cobalamin (Nutramax) B12 pills daily as well (can that be too much B12 with the weekly shot too?)
She had done so well for 2 weeks with no problems, I was hopeful the B12 shots were helping raise her B12 levels.
I had to spoon & syringe feed her turkey baby food this morning (she didnβt eat her overnight snack of lamb, I was not surprised with the vomiting).
I held off on some of her supplements this morning but continued to give Cerenia (bumped back up to 16 mg) added in Zofran last night and will give 4 mg every 8 hours, gave her Animal Essentials Colon Rescue and will try that again today (has helped in past) and am continuing with S. Boulardii 1/2 capsule with each meal.
I will give Mirataz full dose (sheβs been getting this almost 2 months now).
So not sure if itβs a pancreatitis or IBD flare (symptoms seem the same).
Poor baby.
She did seem quiet on Thursday afternoon to me. I even mentioned it to my son.
But yesterday she seemed herself from what I could tell. Maybe this was brewing a day before and that explains her demeanor.
Paws crossed the meds will help her to feel better
Hope everyone has a calm weekend!
