Gracie's Yesterday
9/11 Recap
AMPS: 323 5th cycle 1u
+3: 299
+5: 277
+7: 292
+10: 294
PMPS: 280 6th cycle 1u
+4: 312
+7: 337
Happy Harvest Moon Monday!! Sending healing vines to Rusty, Rocket, Garland, and others who need them today.
:YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: I increased Gracie's dose again this morning to 1.25u. She hasn't been on that high of a dose since last Nov/Dec on lantus and it was too much juice for her. I'm trying to not get bummed at these high numbers and hope today's is just NDW from the dosecrease but it might be too soon to just be that. Course....she's just f-l-a-t. So that's good but wish it was lower f-l-a-t. Well..then life would be perfect wouldn't it :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
We're still testing frequently (at least once a day) for ketones although she's now getting a pretty good dose of insulin for her. But we'll keep it up and we have always added extra water to her food even though she is a good water drinker. She's a little quieter today but only a tiny bit.....she's still very sweet, purry, and has that darling expressive face. Many of you said something about it after the last few pics on Binks' condo. She does have a very expressive face and it is just so adorable. I wish I could get a picture of the look she gives me after I brush her teeth (not one of her fav activities). It is priceless.
So just chillin' at home today...yippee!!! DBFF is coming by later and we are thinking of having the pavement pulled up in the driveway/front sidewalk and brick pavers put down so I have a guy coming by for that estimate. It was 7 am when I got everyone taken care of this morning and decided to get out for a walk and walk down to the grocery as it is very cool and overcast but before I could even get my shoes on, it started pouring down rain and thundering/lightening. So I had to drive to the store....AT 7:30 AM!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: AND I also have another stack of pet insurance claims to file.
Have a great day. Gracie and Tobey are headed to Camp Stu to join the KTSS crew and then the kitchen krewe for the party. Gracie bought an orange dress.....guess she is sick of the colors on her SS :lol: :lol: :lol: They are very excited and Tobey is hoping Aunt Ellabean made him some "cimmamun cake"....
9/11 Recap
AMPS: 323 5th cycle 1u
+3: 299
+5: 277
+7: 292
+10: 294
PMPS: 280 6th cycle 1u
+4: 312
+7: 337
Happy Harvest Moon Monday!! Sending healing vines to Rusty, Rocket, Garland, and others who need them today.
:YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: I increased Gracie's dose again this morning to 1.25u. She hasn't been on that high of a dose since last Nov/Dec on lantus and it was too much juice for her. I'm trying to not get bummed at these high numbers and hope today's is just NDW from the dosecrease but it might be too soon to just be that. Course....she's just f-l-a-t. So that's good but wish it was lower f-l-a-t. Well..then life would be perfect wouldn't it :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
We're still testing frequently (at least once a day) for ketones although she's now getting a pretty good dose of insulin for her. But we'll keep it up and we have always added extra water to her food even though she is a good water drinker. She's a little quieter today but only a tiny bit.....she's still very sweet, purry, and has that darling expressive face. Many of you said something about it after the last few pics on Binks' condo. She does have a very expressive face and it is just so adorable. I wish I could get a picture of the look she gives me after I brush her teeth (not one of her fav activities). It is priceless.
So just chillin' at home today...yippee!!! DBFF is coming by later and we are thinking of having the pavement pulled up in the driveway/front sidewalk and brick pavers put down so I have a guy coming by for that estimate. It was 7 am when I got everyone taken care of this morning and decided to get out for a walk and walk down to the grocery as it is very cool and overcast but before I could even get my shoes on, it started pouring down rain and thundering/lightening. So I had to drive to the store....AT 7:30 AM!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: AND I also have another stack of pet insurance claims to file.
Have a great day. Gracie and Tobey are headed to Camp Stu to join the KTSS crew and then the kitchen krewe for the party. Gracie bought an orange dress.....guess she is sick of the colors on her SS :lol: :lol: :lol: They are very excited and Tobey is hoping Aunt Ellabean made him some "cimmamun cake"....