9/12 Figaro AMPS 137!

Figaro's Liz

Member Since 2019
Prev condo

This is my dream AMPS!! :joyful:

Unfortunately we will have to work back here since his dental is tomorrow and the vet has asked me to skip his shot in the morning. Depending on PMPS I may carb him up at dinner before (ssh... don't tell Figaro o_O) fasting through the evening.

But still! It is a great morning! Low blue AMPS, and Figaro didn't struggle through a non-scruff shot at all :cat: if it only today was Saturday, then it would be perfect. :)
 
It IS so exciting to finally be able to shoot a low number isn't it! Sorry the dental is going to throw things off - but it won't be for long. Glad he didn't struggle with the non-scruff shot. Hope he surfs along nicely today - you deserve it and so does he - best tomorrow with the dental!
 
Prev condo

This is my dream AMPS!! :joyful:

Unfortunately we will have to work back here since his dental is tomorrow and the vet has asked me to skip his shot in the morning. Depending on PMPS I may carb him up at dinner before (ssh... don't tell Figaro o_O) fasting through the evening.

But still! It is a great morning! Low blue AMPS, and Figaro didn't struggle through a non-scruff shot at all :cat: if it only today was Saturday, then it would be perfect. :)
Oh Liz... YEAH!!
It won’t take any time at all for Fig to work back down! I’ve seen, over and over again, after dental work dropping BGs down quickly :bighug:.
Happy, hApPy day to you... both.
:) & :cat:
 
More prayers for a smooth dental, and for mama kitty (you) to remain as calm as possible while waiting. It's always rough for me!
Leo tells those vet people how he perceives them = hisssss hisssss! I can just imagine your little lion might do the same!
Marvelous AMPS = you rock Figgy (and Liz)!
 
Beautiful start today Fig! Best of luck with your dental tomorrow, do like Leo and hiss at everyone it'll make you feel better! :p
Have a great day Liz! :)
Oh Leo! We understand! The vet is a very scary place :) Figaro gets gold stars at the vet, he is in their system as "friendly"! Mostly he hides his little head under the towel I keep in his carrier... poor scaredy boy :bighug:
 
More prayers for a smooth dental, and for mama kitty (you) to remain as calm as possible while waiting. It's always rough for me!
Leo tells those vet people how he perceives them = hisssss hisssss! I can just imagine your little lion might do the same!
Marvelous AMPS = you rock Figgy (and Liz)!
Thank you Jan!! I am definitely on edge. Luckily my mind is eased by my vet, she owns the practice and is very patient with all my questions and concerns, and always considers my point of view and suggestions. So I'm not too worried about the procedure itself...moreso the before and after :nailbiting: but I'm pretty sure he will forgive me eventually. Gotta take care of those teef!
 
Back
Top