9/12 Ella pmps 324

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78993

Hello everyone,

Thanks for all the visits yesterday regarding keeping Ella safe when we're unable to come home. Unfortunately, she doesn't eat treats so I'm not sure whay I will do. She still needs to be syringe fed to finish her meals at the moment. Tonight I will decide whether to raise her dose or try the new insulin.

Off to work.
 
We cracked open the new juice tonight but have to be conservative on strips as we're still awaiting our delivery. I'm gonna get a +4 and will probably dosecrease tomorrow if we don't see any movement.
 
Tamara, I was wondering if Ella liked any of the treats. I guess baby food was out too? I hope your strips arrive tomorrow. Sending good appy and healing vines to sweet Ella. Have a good night.
 
Hi Tamara,
Good luck with the new juice. I hope it will bring Ella down. How is her mouth healing? Does she still have stitches? I just got caught up with your yesterday's condo. It is a predicament to have a schedule that will not permit going home at lunchtime. I like the idea of putting Merrick's "Grammy's pot pie" in an auto feeder and seeing whether or not Ella will eat it. Stu absolutely loved this food. It has lots of chicken in it and smells good (it tastes good, too; I tried some once, just to see!). It is about 8% carbs.

I hope you will enjoy your weekend. If you haven't started a new vial of insulin since May, you may be surprised at how much punch it has. Keep an eye on Ella!!

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hey, Tamara -

So sorry sweet Ella is still having problems eating. :sad: When does she go back to have her mouth checked? Did they say how long to expect her to have discomfort? I hope she's all better SOON!

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
it tastes good, too; I tried some once, just to see!)
:lol: :lol: You sound like my son, but it was kibble he tried and said it wasn't good! They were demo'ing beef stew dog food at Costco one Sunday and it looked pretty much like MY beef stew!

BIG HUG -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Thanks for all of the visits:)

Ella, I've tried the Merrick and no luck. Ella is the pickiest cat EVA!!!! She still gets all cracked out when she hears me pour the dry for Nestor (he eats a special hypoallergenic diet) and would do flips if I gave her some. I will be testing her soon and will keep a close eye on her this weekend:) I hope she can work this new juice.

Maggie, our dear friend Ella has never eaten treats. We try and try but get no where with her. I wish there was something she would eat.

Libby, her mouth is much better but it appears she's still getting used to the sutures. She passed the last check with flying colours and we're going for a second visit next week. Hopefully everything will still look a-ok:)
 
Sounds like an appy issue with a picky cat! :lol: Ella is not a great eater all her life, is she? Her diet is mostly chicken? My cats are mostly fish eating type, some will never touch chicken but once in a while I'll add in something different for them to try. Usually those with a good appy will try new food but others will just sniff sniff & go away. Nothing wrong with that but you just have to try to find out something Ella's love. That's your secrete weapon, dont feed her daily with it but keep it when she refuse to eat her normal. The easiest is to order all different kinds of cans & test it on her after she finished her usual meal. I found they are very attracted to kitten canned food. Those tailored for weaning kitty.
Keep trying Tamara, they got new stuff coming on the shelf every month.
 
I have the same problem with Moonie--She likes me to hold the plate or be near her when she eats!!
Hope she eats well for you--Moonie will eat on her own if we are out --Hope tomorrow will be better!--Hugs & love from us! :mrgreen:
 
There's a food that I think it fairly new called Go! they have a chicken/turkey/duck combo. Shadow liked it at first but she snubs all
the low carb foods quite fast.
If you decide you have to leave out a little dry, do you at least have Evo?
And since she was a dry food addict, I wonder if you crushed some of the Evo and put a small amt on her canned food, if that would get
her attention. Then she might eat the food when you aren't around?
Or have you already tried that too?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top