Here's the link to your last post:
9/10 Copernicus (NEED EYES PLEASE) AMPS=230 on AT: +4=127, +7=119 +10=131 PMPS=68/66
I'm going to preface this by saying that Copernicus is an acromegaly cat, a condition I know very little about. I defer to Wendy and the other experts on the board to weigh in on that condition and how to manage it. If it were Jude (who doesn't have acromegaly), I wouldn't have done anything because those numbers are normal for him--though the 60s are a bit lower for a preshot for Jude, I've shot him at that. But, I'm shooting 3.75 units, and you're shooting ~20 units, which is a big difference. When I see Jude breaking a bounce, especially at shot time, I test more frequently than normal and have the hc/mc ready to feed him in case that bounce combined with the insulin creates a dangerous downward momentum (which it can). Again, he doesn't have acromegaly, and maybe the decision for Copernicus would be different.
I'm not saying that you did anything wrong with Copernicus when you saw those lower numbers. He is a complicated cat with a lot of issues. I think I read that he was struggling with constipation and nausea that day?? So, you had that to contend with on top of everything else. Had his numbers continued to go down after the ~20 unit shot, you would not have been able to get food into him to boost him!
The only point I was trying to make is that he does tend to offer you some fairly predictable patterns, which can be a good thing.