Coco's Mum
Member Since 2020
Hi there,
So our Coco had been in remission since April 3rd and this week after she pee'd outside her litterbox I figured I had better do a spot check of her BG. She was at 317. We had no insulin (lantus) in the house so called the vet for more. Someone on the message board suggested checking for a UTI but the vet couldn't see her until tomorrow and they asked that I do a curve over the weekend (doing one today - full numbers on my spreadsheet). She'll go in tomorrow morning.
I'd love another set of eyes on her spreadsheet for the curve and her #'s since Thursday before I speak to the vet tomorrow. She's not been very supportive (when I asked her in February about 'no shoot' when her AMPS or PMPS number is low she said that I should regardless). I chose to start her at 1 unit and I know the vet will give me a hard time because her dose in February was 2 units. I think based on her numbers on her curve that's ok another opinion would be great.
Thanks!
So our Coco had been in remission since April 3rd and this week after she pee'd outside her litterbox I figured I had better do a spot check of her BG. She was at 317. We had no insulin (lantus) in the house so called the vet for more. Someone on the message board suggested checking for a UTI but the vet couldn't see her until tomorrow and they asked that I do a curve over the weekend (doing one today - full numbers on my spreadsheet). She'll go in tomorrow morning.
I'd love another set of eyes on her spreadsheet for the curve and her #'s since Thursday before I speak to the vet tomorrow. She's not been very supportive (when I asked her in February about 'no shoot' when her AMPS or PMPS number is low she said that I should regardless). I chose to start her at 1 unit and I know the vet will give me a hard time because her dose in February was 2 units. I think based on her numbers on her curve that's ok another opinion would be great.
Thanks!