Sam and Charms
Member Since 2013
Hi everyone! We missed all of you! We are back but under stress. Trying to hold down the fort here. My husbands injury became complicated, required surgery, so needless to say it has been crazy hectic here. He is going to need two more months of recovery!!! I may need some recovery of my own!
I reduced Charms dose to a "safe" amount in August, so I would not worry about him dropping low and not having my attention. I want to get him back on track , so I slowly raised the dose and had a wild night last night. I shot some low numbers ,even a 69 , while I was on my own but last night was scary. I updated Charms SS so please take a look and let me know what to do next.
I felt he earned a reduction after last nights 31, but because he is on such a high dose I reduced it by .5 . I hope that is all right. Let me know what you think and what I should be looking for . I shot the 85 this morning. Not sure if I was awake enough to make a good decision. But I knew I would be home all day. he is a little high. Is that a bounce from last nights low? I need a refresher!!!! I really want to get Charms into remission! Or at least get him to a normal amount of insulin. My large animal vet made a visit here in August, horses, dogs and cats all needed shots - she said I will never get Charms into remission! LETS PROVE HER WRONG!!!!!!!
PS Found a tiny kitten stuck in the wall of my barn! I have no idea where he came from. I trap and spay/neuter anything that even walks onto my property! So anyway he is awesome, cute adorable. A little skittish , but doing incredibly well. Purrs when I just look at him! Charms has a new brother. That makes an even dozen . I will have to update my signature! It has been so depressing here that I feel he is a gift! The only drawback was that Charms got into his kitten Chow!! Sneaky naughty Charms.
Here are yesterdays BG:
AMPS 158
+2 102
+4 52
+4.5 54
+5.5 59
+6 54
+7 57
+8 70
PMPS 122
+2 127
+3 82
+4 68
+5 67
+7.5 33/31
+7.75 44
+8 61
+8.5 101
Today I reduced the dose from 8.5 to 8
AMPS 85, +2 120, +4 163, +6 133, +7 177
I am glad to be back but, hope I can keep up with everything! - Sam
I reduced Charms dose to a "safe" amount in August, so I would not worry about him dropping low and not having my attention. I want to get him back on track , so I slowly raised the dose and had a wild night last night. I shot some low numbers ,even a 69 , while I was on my own but last night was scary. I updated Charms SS so please take a look and let me know what to do next.
I felt he earned a reduction after last nights 31, but because he is on such a high dose I reduced it by .5 . I hope that is all right. Let me know what you think and what I should be looking for . I shot the 85 this morning. Not sure if I was awake enough to make a good decision. But I knew I would be home all day. he is a little high. Is that a bounce from last nights low? I need a refresher!!!! I really want to get Charms into remission! Or at least get him to a normal amount of insulin. My large animal vet made a visit here in August, horses, dogs and cats all needed shots - she said I will never get Charms into remission! LETS PROVE HER WRONG!!!!!!!
PS Found a tiny kitten stuck in the wall of my barn! I have no idea where he came from. I trap and spay/neuter anything that even walks onto my property! So anyway he is awesome, cute adorable. A little skittish , but doing incredibly well. Purrs when I just look at him! Charms has a new brother. That makes an even dozen . I will have to update my signature! It has been so depressing here that I feel he is a gift! The only drawback was that Charms got into his kitten Chow!! Sneaky naughty Charms.
Here are yesterdays BG:
AMPS 158
+2 102
+4 52
+4.5 54
+5.5 59
+6 54
+7 57
+8 70
PMPS 122
+2 127
+3 82
+4 68
+5 67
+7.5 33/31
+7.75 44
+8 61
+8.5 101
Today I reduced the dose from 8.5 to 8
AMPS 85, +2 120, +4 163, +6 133, +7 177
I am glad to be back but, hope I can keep up with everything! - Sam