9/12 Bingley AMPS 289, +3 279, +6 264

don't feel bad, that makes two of us! Looking over what data you have so far, I don't see a clear nadir either. Maybe we just need more data or maybe one of the experts who have looked at literally thousands of spreadsheets will see something we don't.
 
Should I have not have increased then? :nailbiting: Someone told me I could go another .25, and I did at last night's cycle. Eeeeee!
 
I second that, my Gus was a nightmare to find the nadir at first .. It wasn’t until we really found Gus’ breakthrough dose that we started seeing a more consistent nadir… it was a late one (yay us…)

Have a look at Gus’ SS, look back at his 2021 sheet - no clear nadir in sight. Also, check out both sheet to give you an idea of how we started (holding doses too long as per vet), how we did on SLGS and how the action really started when we hopped on TR.
 
Should I have not have increased then? :nailbiting: Someone told me I could go another .25, and I did at last night's cycle. Eeeeee!

well if following TR you can increase aggressively, you did get a high blue on 2.25 but I think an increase was probably warranted

TR says:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
 
OK so Bingley had a several blues on 9/10, so according to this portion below...
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
...I should hold the current dose for 8-10 cycles. But is it 8-10 cycles *starting from* the day the cat has a number under 200? For example, I was on cycle 6 of 2.25 when he went into blue (168), so is this saying I hold the dose for an additional 8-10 cycles, for a total of up to 16 cycles at 2.25? Know what I mean?

I know every cat is different and ultimately it will depend on Bingley, but right now I just want to really understand what the rules are saying. I've read the protocols a million times and looked a various owners' SS and I'm still kinda confused!!
 
is this saying I hold the dose for an additional 8-10 cycles, for a total of up to 16 cycles at 2.25? Know what I mean?

Yes I know what you mean, and this question has been asked many times before by members in your situation. For the life of me I can't recall what the answer is so I will defer to one of the experts unless I can dig up an old post answering the question.


I know every cat is different and ultimately it will depend on Bingley, but right now I just want to really understand what the rules are saying. I've read the protocols a million times and looked a various owners' SS and I'm still kinda confused!!

Don't feel bad. I would read them over and over until my eyes bled but somehow I still needed people like Bhooma, Elise and others to re-state it for me and provide guidance. I just couldn't seem to wrap my head around what it was telling me.
 
He’s not new to blue but seeing good nadirs so evaluate after at least 10 cycles on this dose. Unless you see lots of blue or a green tonight I would increase in the morning. If you have a blue amps then hold this dose a little longer.
 
He’s not new to blue but seeing good nadirs so evaluate after at least 10 cycles on this dose. Unless you see lots of blue or a green tonight I would increase in the morning. If you have a blue amps then hold this dose a little longer.

Bingley's been on 2.5 for 3 cycles now, the blues were on 2.25
 
Back
Top