9/12 Achilles AMPS 88 +3 89 +6 96 PMPS 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24676

I was a bad bean last night. :oops: Achilles did not want to be tested, and I was just getting fed up with him so I put HC gravy and 8% food in the automat and went to bed. He's been so good about testing that he's spoiled me.

Keeping his numbers up has been a challenge. I'm not complainaing because it's a nice problem to have. I lowered his dose this morning to .25 units (or something as close to that as I could get because this microdosing alludes me). Let's see if he likes this dose. I will stick to the lower carb foods for snacks today to get a better sense of how he's reacting to this dose.

He ate his b'fast and he's grooming himself now.

Have a great day everyone.
 
Re: 9/12 Achilles AMPS 88

What a great amps!
Just wondering, since he has a cute little pink nose, does he also have pink pads on his paws? I didn't realize cats could have different colored pads (I'm new to the cat world) I thought they were all black. I was wondering if it's connected to the color of the nose. So cute!
 
Re: 9/12 Achilles AMPS 88

Just an observation...

When dosing is in this range, it's often helpful to shave the dose. Cutting the dose down to 0.25 is a reduction of 50% of what you had been dosing. By comparison to other reductions, this is a lot. If the new dose doesn't hold, don't hesitate to bring it back up.
 
Re: 9/12 Achilles AMPS 88

ohhhh, crossing fingers and paws and tails that the .25u dose holds...
Achilles was doing very well on the previous dose. Hang on to your greens Achilles!
Nice shooting thou this morning Eva!
:mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/12 Achilles AMPS 88

Sienne and Gabby said:
Just an observation...

When dosing is in this range, it's often helpful to shave the dose. Cutting the dose down to 0.25 is a reduction of 50% of what you had been dosing. By comparison to other reductions, this is a lot. If the new dose doesn't hold, don't hesitate to bring it back up.


Thanks Sienne, I appreciate all your sage advice. When I measured his dose this morning the bottom of the plunger was touching the top of the 1/2 unit mark. There was no space in between. Do you think that's a .25 or could it be a bit more?

I definitely need a lesson on microdosing. :-D
 
Re: 9/12 Achilles AMPS 88

dd & savannah said:
What a great amps!
Just wondering, since he has a cute little pink nose, does he also have pink pads on his paws? I didn't realize cats could have different colored pads (I'm new to the cat world) I thought they were all black. I was wondering if it's connected to the color of the nose. So cute!

Awwww...Achilles is blushing.

His pads are pink but he has some black markings on two of his pink pads. I think its the front left and the back right. I've always joked that I could identify him by his paws if we ever (God forbid) had to. They are so cute.
 
Re: 9/12 Achilles AMPS 88

Looking so good Achilles...good luck with the new dose Eva! I am hoping he will just it well. :mrgreen:
Check out this Sticky from the top of the page....scroll down and you will see pictures of the .25u dose.
You might as well look closely at the .1u dose too while you're at it...ANTIJINX!! :lol:
 
Re: 9/12 Achilles AMPS 88 +3 89 +6 96

AMPS 88
+3 89
+6 96

I think I may have shot a bit less than .25. I was examining the photos in the sticky of what a .25 dose should look like and I think I may have been a bit off. Therefore, could his high greens be a reflection of that lower dose or is his shed just emptying?

At any rate, I much prefer these higher greens. Finally, I can breath a bit.

I'll try some small low carb meals to try to keep him surfing these high greens.
 
Re: 9/12 Achilles AMPS 88 +3 89 +6 96 AMPS 100

Achilles seems to be holding steady at this dose. But it's definitely too early to tell if he will like the dose or if I jumped the gun.

DH is back home and is back on testing duty :-D He's definitely much better at it than I am. The poking still upsets me :sad:
 
glad you're off poking duty!

I really think Achilles is ready for this dose. If he's not, no big deal, we'll give it a few days and go back up. I doubt that will be necessary, though.
 
Achilles is doing fabulously! Just a note on the paw pads. Stu's paw pads come off when they are black, and underneath the old ones are new pink ones, which then gradually get black and fall off. The first time I saw a paw pad on the floor I didn't know what it was!!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/12 Achilles AMPS 88 +3 89 +6 96 PMPS 100 +2 91

Ella & Stu said:
Achilles is doing fabulously! Just a note on the paw pads. Stu's paw pads come off when they are black, and underneath the old ones are new pink ones, which then gradually get black and fall off. The first time I saw a paw pad on the floor I didn't know what it was!!

Ella & Stu

:shock: Paw pads coming off??? What??? :shock:

That has yet to happen and I'm glad you mentioned it because it would have freaked me out if I saw a paw pad lying around. I think it still may freak me out. :lol: :lol:

On that strange note, I think I will go to bed. I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top