? 9/12/24: AMPS 232, 221 +5, 276+7, PMPS 280

DeeniesDad

Member
Hello! I wanted to introduce myself to the Lantus page -- newly dxed 9/9/24 and started with Lantus on 9/10/24.

Just looking for some feedback on current dose / numbers / spreadsheet / planning for the future.

My spreadsheet is up to date! Yesterday was my most conclusive home BG testing I have done so far.

Thank you! :)
 
Welcome to LLB. Since you have decided to follow SLGS you will hold the initial dose for 5-7 days. It takes that long for the depot to build. The normal starting dose is .50 so check back in a couple of days about whether an increase is needed. If you can post each day at first that would be great. If not, post when you can. Thanks for posting in our format. It makes it easier for us to see who needs help.
 
Welcome to LLB. Since you have decided to follow SLGS you will hold the initial dose for 5-7 days. It takes that long for the depot to build. The normal starting dose is .50 so check back in a couple of days about whether an increase is needed. If you can post each day at first that would be great. If not, post when you can. Thanks for posting in our format. It makes it easier for us to see who needs help.

Thank you! I will circle back after a full week and keep at the .25 units for now.
 
Back
Top