9/11 Zener PMPS 205;+3.5 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Who is this flat cat?

We are sure late getting Zener's condo up today, no news is good news! The big guy is staying flat in the yellows with a dash of pink at the beginning and end of the cycle. We're liking the flat but may be adding another drop or two of juice tonight or tomorrow to see if we can bring the BGs down to healthier numbers. Appy is not quite in the lumberjack level today. Today is fluids day, so that may make a difference later in appy and BGs. Vacuum cleaner lady is here now and the dreaded carrier was on the washing machine earlier, so no one is happy! :shock:

We just got back from the vetty and Tillie had some expressing to do, nothing extreme so hard to tell if that is the cause of her recent punkiness. Senior panel was taken so urine and bloodwork sent out and we'll hear the results Monday. Nothing showed up on ultrasound like stones or crystals in her bladder, and nothing was abnormal on abdominal palpation. Our vet suspects it may be that she needs a touch more prednisolone to manage her IBD, but we will wait and see if she perks up from the anal sac expression, and if anything shows up in her urine and bloodwork. She is very happy to be home, even with the vacuum running. :lol:

Anne
 
Re: 9/11 Zener AMPS 346;+3 313;+6.5 222

Sounds like you've had a busy day!

The cat eating machine is always a hit around here too...they all scatter even before it's ever turned on

Hopefully adding a little more juice will bring Zener down some...We sure have a lot of kitties that are having some weird (well, weirder than usual) numbers lately!

Sending good BW vines for Tillie and hope the "big squeeze" gives her some relief and cures all her problems

No worries on the late condo! Seems like all of ours have been late lately!
 
Re: 9/11 Zener AMPS 346;+3 313;+6.5 222

I hope you did some sliding today Z-man. It's PMPS time and there's more juice soon if they don't see blues. I think I'd prefer appy to be not quite lumberjack level. ;-)

Lots of scritches to Miss Tillie for all the indignities she had to endure today. I hope there's a simple solution for her punkiness.
 
Re: 9/11 Zener AMPS 346;+3 313;+6.5 222 PMPS 205

Hi guys,
Nice slide for the Z Man today. And we are hoping that Tillie will be feeling herself very soon. Maybe a little mousehunt would help?

Have a fine evening,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/11 Zener AMPS 346;+3 313;+6.5 222 PMPS 205

Nice slide for Zener today. Good luck if you increase his dose. I'm glad Tillie's vetty visit went well. I hope she gets good b/w results.
 
Re: 9/11 Zener AMPS 346;+3 313;+6.5 222 PMPS 205

Trix's appy is a little quieter today, too...I guess these two are still in cahoots! Very nice Zener slide into PMPS!! Sending along good BW result vines and prayer that the "expression" has made Tillie feel better this evening!!
 
Re: 9/11 Zener AMPS 346;+3 313;+6.5 222 PMPS 205

Steadily coming down today/tonight. Good for you, Zener. :smile: Hope your appy picks up soon. Glad that Tillie made it through the vetty visit and expression. Sending feel-better vines for both of the kitties and keeping fingers crossed for good lab results.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top