9/11 Tink AMPS 203, +2=261, PMPS 277 Increase dose 9/12??

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125058


Do you see what I see??? We hit 116 last night (which was not only a pretty great nadir, but also a pretty steep descent from PMPS) and - dare I say it?? nailbite_smile - no bounce???? I probably shouldn't have said it. ohmygod_smile

I can't get a true +2 tonight, but I will get a +1.5 (not confident that will tell me much though) and then be back for a +4. And DD will be home while I'm out and can watch for problems. I'm off tomorrow, so if an increase is in order, I'll do it tomorrow morning. Just not sure... since we're seeing some pretty reasonable nadirs and JUST had our FIRST ONE that was both reasonable AND didnt' cause a bounce. That makes me wonder if I should hold off on increasing... but if I do... it's until next Friday PM.

Thoughts?
 
Re: 9/11 Tink AMPS 203, +2=261, PMPS 277 Increase dose 9/1

hi jen!

it's been 11 cycles since the 40's on 9/6. Interesting that he got into those numbers the first cycle after the increase. You do a great job of filling in the spreadsheet - i don't see any possibility of low numbers hiding in there. Looks to me like he hasn't gotten below a blue (116) since then. I think you have room for an increase in his dose.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

The only thing I would suggest is that because he got into the 40's on the first cycle, that you increase when you can be home to monitor him. So if you're off soon, that would be a perfect time to increase. :-D
 
Re: 9/11 Tink AMPS 203, +2=261, PMPS 277 Increase dose 9/1

Good luck with the increase tomorrow. Paws crossed for more blues and greens.
 
Re: 9/11 Tink AMPS 203, +2=261, PMPS 277 Increase dose 9/1

Ok. I'll go ahead with the increase in the morning. And keep a close eye. I'm liking these yellow/blue cycles without nasty bounces in between. Still REALLY surprised we didn't get a bounce from last night's big drop (didn't go low, but dropped 300pts from preshot)... but maybe since the preshot was a bounce, it didn't count?? I dont know. Sometimes I think there isn't any logic behind it at all - he's just gonna do what he wants to do. LOL


For the record... I long for the day when I stop going through a bottle of strips in a matter of days. :roll: Sure am glad I went with the Relion Prime. NO WAY I could afford strips for anything else. Even at $9 for 50strips, it sure adds up as fast as we go through them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top