9/11 Scully AMPS=323 PMPS=196 Reduced Dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara and Scully

Member Since 2014
Previous condo (9/8/14):
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124946

On the evening of 9/9/14, Scully dropped to 43 at +5.5 of her PM cycle. I reduced her dose from 1.5 U to 1.25 U. So far, everything looks good at this dose. This past Monday - Wednesday with Scully dropping to lower numbers, I've been taking an extra half hour at lunch and coming home from work to check her. Lucky for me, her nadir seems to coincide with my lunch hour. Also lucky for me, my boss was only mildly irritated with my longer lunches. DH and I have also been splitting time checking her throughout the night. We're a bit tired! But, I like seeing more blue and green numbers!

Hope everyone is having a great evening! Hugs and healing vines to the sugar kitties and their beans who need them.

Tara & Scully
 
i used to run home every day to check punkin during my measly 30 minute lunch. ate while i drove - even though i only live 3.5 miles from work, it took the whole time. sometimes DH came home at +3, checked punkin, then i would come home 90 minutes later and reset the timed feeder and add more food to it. later i saw someone say they had 2 timed feeders and set the 8 openings to open every 20-30 minutes. You might consider something like that to help you and DH.

Hope you're having a great evening!
 
Thanks for the suggestion, Julie, but feeding is not the issue. I freeze their canned food and leave it out all day for them to graze on. I run home around her nadir because I'm paranoid she's going to drop below 50 and I won't be there to catch her. Particularly when she's at this higher dose and I know she's going to earn a reduction soon. I'm glad that "43" occurred at night instead of during the day. I work about 20 minutes away, depending on traffic. I usually test her when I walk through the door, make sure she eats if she's in the 50s, scarf down my own lunch, then test again before I leave to make sure her BG is rising a bit. I probably would save some time if I ate during my drive, but I can't eat and have road rage at the same time!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top