9/11 Rusty PMPS 124, +4.5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125046

Good Afternoon, Everyone,

Today we are remembering all those who lost their lives on 9/11.



(View of the World Trade Center from the roof deck of our previous home in Park Slope, Brooklyn; picture taken in autumn, 2000.)

Rusty had a good night and a good morning. He really likes Dave's 95% Grain Free Chicken and Chicken Liver. Today at lunch he even demanded more. I haven't seen him so food-motivated in ages. Last night we reduced his dose to a skinny 1.25 (1.78mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe).

It is a warm, muggy, rainy day here. Linda BearMan was sure lucky to have come when we had such good weather. This morning was the first time in more than 2 weeks that we were able to go back to bed. I slept for 2 hours (!!!) while schmoozing with Rusty (he slept, too). Now we have to begin preparations for our trip to NYC on Monday. We will be there for a week. Rusty will expect all of his pals to visit.

Off now to do some grocery shopping. bbl to--finally--visit some condos. I hope all is well in LL.

Ella & Rusty
 

Attachments

  • wtc.jpg
    wtc.jpg
    9.3 KB · Views: 187
Re: 9/11 Rusty AMPS 142, +5.5 101

Nice numbers today, Rusty. Headed for a dip in the lagoon? Keep it safe.

I had no luck with the Dave's at the little feed shop near my house - they only sold the really big cans and you had to buy by the case! :roll: According to the website, there are several places in Sacramento that carry it, so I may go on a quest one day next week. Of course, the fact that Rusty seems to like it so much doesn't mean my kitties will. They thrive on being contrary!

Have a great day, Ella - stay dry!
 
Re: 9/11 Rusty AMPS 142, +5.5 101

I hope Rusty likes the new dose. That's great he loves the new food so well. It sounds like you needed the extra sleep.
 
Re: 9/11 Rusty AMPS 142, +5.5 101

Ooo, thanks for the tip on some new fuds to try! Nice blues Rusty.

Oh goodie, time to visit the big cats in the big city. What's we gonna do this time Rusty? - Zener
 
LagoonMeister reporting for duty! :mrgreen:

Is it too warm yet for trip planning by the radiators for the kitties?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top