9/11 punkin amps 322 +6/281 pmps 291 +3/239

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

:shock: let's hope this is just new dose wonkiness. we increased his dose night before last to try to push him down a little farther.

other than the shocking number on the meter, punkin's fine. same old same old! :lol:

headed out to the Antique Fair about 45 minutes away this morning, just for the fun of it. last year was the first time we'd gone and it's a big deal, apparently. i wander through and think that half the stuff i see was in my parents or grandma's house. lots of it is now in mine - my mom was a keeper, in more ways than one. we'll be back in time to get punkin's nadir - it opens at 8.
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322

Oh, the Antique Fair sounds like fun. I love that stuff! I have a few my Grandmother's things, but unfortunately when my parents sold teh house, I was living in a little apartment and couldn't take much. I love hunting through jewelry and - believe it or not - antique harware (drawer handles, hinges, etc) that I can make molds of, which I then use for making jewelry. They don't make hardware like they used to. Fun, fun stuff. Enjoy your day!

PS - I wouldn't be suprised if that's a little bit of NDW going on. It always takes Trix several days to level off when we do an increase...
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322

Hope the fair is a bunch of fun and you get at least one treasure. Punkin, there is no reason to be that high. Please come down, nice and easy.
Liz
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322 +1.5/291 +6/281

Hiya, Punkster!!!!

hoping along with you that it's NDW!

hope you have a great time at the Antique Fair....
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322 +1.5/291 +6/281

Ok...Punkin....no more NDW... get down from there.

Love antique fairs!!!! Hope you had a blast.
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322 +1.5/291 +6/281

:-D i bought a quilt. imagine that. although i have to say in my entire life this is the first time i've ever bought one and not just made one.

antique twin size, sweet little pink and white quilt in a basket pattern (if you know what that looks like.) i'll post a picture later of it in loose lips. it's hand-quilted, which ups its value in my world - no serious worn spots but it looks much loved, although not expensive at all. being a quilter i know how much the fabric costs - and i couldn't have even bought the supplies to make this for what i paid for it already made & pre-loved!

apparently there were 2 - one in blue and white for the little boy grandson and one in pink and white for the little blue granddaughter. the blue one was gone, which is a good thing cuz i'd have probably thought i *should* keep the set together.

i had hoped punkin would be down another 100 points by the time we got home. :sad:
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322 +1.5/291 +6/281

Punkin, what are you doing way up yonder? Hope he comes down. Glad you had a nice time at the Fair and found a sweet quilt. Can't wait to see a pic of it.
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322 +1.5/291 +6/281

I'm hoping this is the high before the break. Maybe there will be some action tonight (do you hear that, Punkin?).
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322 +1.5/291 +6/281

"bring me a beer, some nacho cheese doritos with bean dip and guacamole on the side, a box of twinkies, a 12 pack of hot dogs - and don't forget the HO-HO's, TOO! with gravy!!!"

BAAHHHAHHHAHHHAAAA!! You forgot the ding-dongs and macaroni and cheese! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322 +1.5/291 +6/281

My uncle is an antique dealer and I just love some of his stuff. Especially the antique jewelry :lol: :lol: Unique and gorgeous.

Sorry about Punkins NDW. I know you are worried about him too - I'm wishing everything goes smoothly.
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322 +1.5/291 +6/281

Nice on the quilt - it sounds very pretty. :-D I would have bought them both too if the other had been there...

OK Punkin - no more NDW. Come on down - this dose is a good one for you, OK? you can do it! Good luck Julie - I hope he settles into this dose soon. Sometimes it can take a few days. Mannie always did when I had to increase.
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322 +1.5/291 +6/281

That was Punkin's way of giving you permission to go out and enjoy yourself. I love antiques. Sounds like you found yourself a treasure. He'll head downward, for sure. Right Punkin?
 
Re: 9/11 punkin amps 322 +1.5/291 +6/281 pmps 291

we also started a new vial tonight - and now i'm remembering that there was one evening about 3-4 weeks ago when the vial got left out about 4-5 hrs, long enough to come to room temperature. seems kinda crazy to think that might do anything, but i don't know. if it was the vial, then the new one should shake things loose here soon. the pm shot was 2/3 old insulin and 1/3 new.

and of course, it could be the acro.

i am worried about the little monkey. *sigh* this is one of those life exercises in knowing what you can and cannot control.

there was a TON of vintage jewelry to look at - it's a charming little fair - the town is only 900 people. the fair brings in thousands. salespeople came from neighboring states - i commented on a Farrah Fawcett poster and my husband said he remembered it being their last year. :lol: people set up their booths in the streets wrapped around maybe 6 blocks including a park. the park has a band and food booths. they run a free shuttle bus from a parking lot 1/2 mile away. it's just very festive and small-town feeling.
 
Well that will be me this weekend at a craft fair, with our tent & jewels in a beautiful park here in LI..
Craft Vendors, like at the antique shows, come from all over to sell their wares--We often feel like gypsies or carnys! :lol: :lol: --It is fun to see all the nice stuff everyone has--We used to do a mixed show, antiques & new--they still have lots of antiques shows here--Quilt sounds lovely!

Back to the cats! ;-) ! Moonie usually makes me wait till the very last second of the very last cycle after 6 cycles to show any change--I really feel that that lantus may have been shot! So, Hoping for New Vial action, and some blue or green there punkin-OK? Husg from us!!

punkin & anya--hopes you are coming to the party tonite-It's gonna be the bomb!! Bring your appetite & your voices!! Hugs from Moonie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top