9/11 MAX AM 102+5.5/66+6.75/55PMPS 92+2/103+3/87+4.5/68+6/76

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128198

Max surfed nicely all night and off to a good start I hope. He threw up a little fur right before his breakfast and I wasn't sure if I should give him his gel cap. I did and so far so good. He's purring loudly. I just checked and he ate is baby food. He's quite active for him. I left the door to the forbidden area open and he just walked past me to explore. Walking a little more is good for him.

Prayers and vines to all kitties and beans in need.
 
Re: 9/11 MAX AMPS 101

Thats a mighty fine almost green start for Max today! heck, with meter variance that IS a green :-D Hope Max surfs along nicely today!
 
Re: 9/11 MAX AMPS 102+2.25/142+3.5/108+4.5/80

Finally hit green for real. Thanks for the visit, Laura.
 
Re: 9/11 MAX AMPS 102+2.25/142+3.5/108+4.5/80+5.5/66

Here is the part I struggle with lately. We don't want Max to drop too low and earn a reduction yet. He still has about 1 1/2 hours before nadir probably. I've been feeding him lc in small amounts hourly but he is dropping. So what do I feed him this time? I elected to give him a small amount of 9% instead of the 3-4 he's been getting all morning. He was sleeping so comfy in his bed and not under my bed that I hated to wake him for his test. I need to decide whether to wait an hour to test or do it in 45. So many tests for my poor little/bit guy!
 
Re: 9/11 MAX AMPS 102+2.25/142+3.5/108+4.5/80+5.5/66+6.75/55

Max's numbers are looking good. Can I ask why you don't want max to earn his reduction yet? Do you just want to see more greens first?
 
Re: 9/11 MAX AMPS 102+2.25/142+3.5/108+4.5/80+5.5/66+6.75/55

Max has a history of failing reductions and then taking a long time to get back to green. We have now been at this dance for a year in just a few days and every time I think he is under control he isn't so the longer he can stay in green the better the chance he will successfully hold reduction I have been told. It is extreme and requires a lot of lost sleep and no social life. I am hoping it will pay off soon. Anyone lurking should not follow my example when it comes to preventing reductions.

Now no more dropping lower as I do need to leave here in an hour Mr. Max. I just fed him a little 9% again. He usually doesn't drop after +8.
 
Re: 9/11 MAX AMPS 102+2.25/142+3.5/108+4.5/80+5.5/66+6.75/55

I hope Max surfed safely for you while you were out.
 
Re: 9/11 MAX AMPS 102+2.25/142+5.5/66+6.75/55+8/71OMOS 92

He did surf nicely, Carla, Thanks for the visit. I actually got a +almost 8 before I left and he was at 71.

I just discovered that he likes string cheese. I have never offered him anything but cat food until he got pancreatitis. At that point I added baby food and then with FD I added freeze dried chicken and turkey. So now I have another bribe should it be needed in my bag of tricks. I'm not sure if it is good for him though so will reserve it for the next emergency.
 
Re: 9/11 MAX AMPS 102+2.25/142+5.5/66+6.75/55+8/71PMPS 92

Look at all that green! Very nice start tonight Max. :mrgreen: How about riding that wave.

Good news on yet another bribe treat. You never know when he'll get tired of the old ones.
 
Re: 9/11 MAX AM 102+5.5/66+6.75/55+8/71PMPS 92+2/103+3/87+4.

I'm liking that green but hoping he will surf it now, Wendy. I fell asleep watching The Voice, woke up to test, and fell asleep again watching another show. Max actually came up on the sofa and laid on top of me for about 1/2 an hour just like old times. His purring with his head on my ear sounded a little noisy but he seems happy tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top