9/11 Leo AMPS 243, +3.5 157, +5.5 83, +7 68, +8 101 PMPS 126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Caturday Condo
Howdy LL,

So our last condo was on Caturday, Leo continually went up in BG and i raised his dose again from 8 units to 10 units and he was still pink/yellow. There are some contractors replacing the siding at our house and were treating the wood with wood preservative which stank something horrible and was making me nauseous and all headachy so we came out to DGP's until the work at home is done, just before we left last night i grabbed some water out of my brand new fridge (the old one died on me last week and my freezer and meat all thawed out) and realized the water was frozen solid, i didn't think anything of it until i started driving out to my parents.......then it dawned on me, the insulin froze!!!!!! DUH TRACY! So i threw out the cartridge last night and opened a fresh one this morning (that had been at my parents place all along) and voila! Leo is green already. I brought Leo home late on Friday night and he started rising in BG's on Saturday/Sunday. My poor kitty.

Leo has been mousing non stop since we got here last night, there is hurricane force winds(80 kms/hour) here at the moment but that isn't stopping Leo! He's been coming home empty-pawed tho, no mousies to be found. This is one instance when being a fat cat works to his advantage, he won't blow away!!! :lol:

Massage later today so i have to drive back into the city again, DGpa is more than happy to kitty-sit for me. Have a good one LL folks.
 
Re: 9/11 Leo AMPS 243, +3.5 157, +5.5 83, +7 68

How very handy to have had the insulin at their house.
And all the numbers line up nicely today.

Don't blow away!
 
Re: 9/11 Leo AMPS 243, +3.5 157, +5.5 83, +7 68, +8 101 PMPS

GReat Numbers & Great that you had insulin at DGP house!! Leo is doing great today--
Maybe he should go mousing with Rusty, the mighty Hunter!!
Have a safe stay & hope the weather improves--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 9/11 Leo AMPS 243, +3.5 157, +5.5 83, +7 68, +8 101 PMPS

Nice numbers for Leo :mrgreen: , Great catch on the frozen insulin, glad you had a replacement at hand. Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/11 Leo AMPS 243, +3.5 157, +5.5 83, +7 68, +8 101 PMPS

Hey Leo,
I loved playing with the 3 mousies I caught, but I couldn't eat them because I have so few teeth. I bet they would have tasted good!
Rusty


Hi Tracy, Good thing it was frozen insulin and not Leo's bgs!! Is it a malfunctioning 'fridge, or did you have it set too cold. I keep a fridge thermometer next to the insulin and check it every time I open the fridge.

Bummer on the construction work, but nice that you can visit your folks and that Leo can go out and hunt (in 80 KM winds!!!).

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/11 Leo AMPS 243, +3.5 157, +5.5 83, +7 68, +8 101 PMPS

Wow...what a difference with that new juice!!!

Have a great evening, Tracy!!
 
Re: 9/11 Leo AMPS 243, +3.5 157, +5.5 83, +7 68, +8 101 PMPS

Bummer on needing to leave your place...and the frozen Lantus...and the hurricane force winds. But all in all, Leo's numbers look fabulous! Hope things get back to normal soon and hope Leo catches a mouse or two!!! :lol:
 
Re: 9/11 Leo AMPS 243, +3.5 157, +5.5 83, +7 68, +8 101 PMPS

Woohoo, Leo!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: But no mousies?! I am shocked. :o
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top