Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our Home! Last Condo
KT
AMPS 264
Mr. KT is a bouncy boy this morning - if I'd had time to start a condo yesterday, I would have been able to use MR. GREEN!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: He's wanting to eat about everything this morning as long as it has hard food pieces broken up on top. I bought a small bag of Nature's something/grain free. I can't find it on any of the lists but I'm sure it's higher in carbs than I want but better than that 'purple food' (Whiskas Chicken) he likes so much. He seems to be feeling well, fur sparkly, all P's in place except the 7th...no peeing in our shoes!
DAKOTA
AMPS 254
Dakota is STILL extra sweet today - I did try dropping back to 1 unit and marching back up - we're back up to 2 units, will hold it another day then raise by .5 unit rather than the .25. As I was reading over the protocol, I notice that the increments are larger when kitty doesn't go low on that dose. He seems to be feeling well, he and Leo have developed a real bond. They play together often and both sleep with us off and on all night. Last night they were sleeping in the hallway nose to nose - got a cute pic if I could only post it.... :roll:
I don't think anyone will soon forget where they were this day 12 years ago...we were on vacation in Keokuk, Iowa. Altho' we had the TV on in the motorhome, we weren't paying attention to it so didn't see the first one hit. We left about 9:15am to go to a friend's house - where we learned about it, watching it on TV when the second one hit. I was TERRIFIED! 6 people that worked for me were in Manhattan at a planning meeting for me so I could vacation. PLUS many of the people I worked around had offices all over that area - some even in the Verizon Telephone Central Office that had steel beams shoved thru it. I was SO thankful when I learned all of them were safe. It definitely put a damper on our vacation, we headed back home the next day...I had to pick up several projects that were previously being worked on in those buildings. My youngest son had just joined the Navy, his ship headed over there immediately. Terrified mother too...he came back safe and sound. I'm hoping this pic will post as it grabs my heart - PEADOODLE, it's too big! I'll try in a bit but for now, I'm changing it to a link:
9/11 Memory
BIG HUGS to all that visit today....
KT
AMPS 264
Mr. KT is a bouncy boy this morning - if I'd had time to start a condo yesterday, I would have been able to use MR. GREEN!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: He's wanting to eat about everything this morning as long as it has hard food pieces broken up on top. I bought a small bag of Nature's something/grain free. I can't find it on any of the lists but I'm sure it's higher in carbs than I want but better than that 'purple food' (Whiskas Chicken) he likes so much. He seems to be feeling well, fur sparkly, all P's in place except the 7th...no peeing in our shoes!
DAKOTA
AMPS 254
Dakota is STILL extra sweet today - I did try dropping back to 1 unit and marching back up - we're back up to 2 units, will hold it another day then raise by .5 unit rather than the .25. As I was reading over the protocol, I notice that the increments are larger when kitty doesn't go low on that dose. He seems to be feeling well, he and Leo have developed a real bond. They play together often and both sleep with us off and on all night. Last night they were sleeping in the hallway nose to nose - got a cute pic if I could only post it.... :roll:
I don't think anyone will soon forget where they were this day 12 years ago...we were on vacation in Keokuk, Iowa. Altho' we had the TV on in the motorhome, we weren't paying attention to it so didn't see the first one hit. We left about 9:15am to go to a friend's house - where we learned about it, watching it on TV when the second one hit. I was TERRIFIED! 6 people that worked for me were in Manhattan at a planning meeting for me so I could vacation. PLUS many of the people I worked around had offices all over that area - some even in the Verizon Telephone Central Office that had steel beams shoved thru it. I was SO thankful when I learned all of them were safe. It definitely put a damper on our vacation, we headed back home the next day...I had to pick up several projects that were previously being worked on in those buildings. My youngest son had just joined the Navy, his ship headed over there immediately. Terrified mother too...he came back safe and sound. I'm hoping this pic will post as it grabs my heart - PEADOODLE, it's too big! I'll try in a bit but for now, I'm changing it to a link:
9/11 Memory
BIG HUGS to all that visit today....