9/11 Kirby amps 376

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chrissyt7183

Member Since 2020
hello.my kirby boy is on 2 units of lantus. and i use a relion meter. he eats fancy feast only for a week now.no more dry food any advise anyone can give me?i do not know how to properly dose him. yesterday after performing a curve my cats numbers read as
266 amps
+2. 235
+5. 175
+9. 184
+11. 169
+12. 150
+13. 160.
i skipped his pm shot.
today amps was 376.
thanks
 
Last edited:
Hi Chrissy - Hello and welcome. I've moved your post to our Feline Health forum, which is where we ask new users to start. The folks here will help you get started, get your spreadsheet set up and generally get things ready to go the next steps, such as posting in the Lantus, Basaglar, Levemir forums. In the mean time, read over this post:
New? How You Can Help Us Help You!

You will notice that we are all rather data oriented here, hence the request to set up a spreadsheet. It's the tool to help us help you with dosing. Great job setting up the spreadsheet. :)

In the mean time, can you tell us a bit about Kirby. What food are you feeding? How was he diagnosed? How old is he? Any other health issues?
 
Hi Chrissy - Hello and welcome. I've moved your post to our Feline Health forum, which is where we ask new users to start. The folks here will help you get started, get your spreadsheet set up and generally get things ready to go the next steps, such as posting in the Lantus, Basaglar, Levemir forums. In the mean time, read over this post:
New? How You Can Help Us Help You!

You will notice that we are all rather data oriented here, hence the request to set up a spreadsheet. It's the tool to help us help you with dosing. Great job setting up the spreadsheet. :)

In the mean time, can you tell us a bit about Kirby. What food are you feeding? How was he diagnosed? How old is he? Any other health issues?

There was a long condo that may have addressed some of these questions yesterday in the LB&L forum...tried to get her moved to Main early in the day...

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/help-please.235064/

Glad she's in the correct forum now to get the basics down.

Thanks Wendy!
 
Hi Chrissy - Hello and welcome. I've moved your post to our Feline Health forum, which is where we ask new users to start. The folks here will help you get started, get your spreadsheet set up and generally get things ready to go the next steps, such as posting in the Lantus, Basaglar, Levemir forums. In the mean time, read over this post:
New? How You Can Help Us Help You!

You will notice that we are all rather data oriented here, hence the request to set up a spreadsheet. It's the tool to help us help you with dosing. Great job setting up the spreadsheet. :)

In the mean time, can you tell us a bit about Kirby. What food are you feeding? How was he diagnosed? How old is he? Any other health issues?
My Kirby is male 12 years old no health issues. Bare with my I’m trying to navigate best as I can. I did make a spreadsheet. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/11X3jQ5iCMJnZW9MicKDJOCXrSx7D5M74sHfYnRkr3x8/edit
Can you tell me if I made it shareable. Thanks.
 
HI Chrissy, I can see your SS. Thank you for adding the numbers so now we can see what he's looking like.

I noticed that you joined the forum in May. Do you have any information or tests before yesterday?

If so, perhaps as time permits you could add those as well.

All the data that you can provide is helpful.

Thank you!
 
HI Chrissy, I can see your SS. Thank you for adding the numbers so now we can see what he's looking like.

I noticed that you joined the forum in May. Do you have any information or tests before yesterday?

If so, perhaps as time permits you could add those as well.

All the data that you can provide is helpful.

Thank you!
I do not have data. I just started home testing and I just started a diet change from kibble to fancy feast.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top