9/11 Harley PMPS 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Starting the 3rd cycle of 2.5u. So far, Harley has flat lined in the yellows without much movement either way. I will give it today/tonight and if he stays yellow, I will up dose to a fat 2.5 to see if that helps.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51952
 
Re: 9/11 Harley AMPS 298

There you are!
Lots-o-yellow going on . . .nice to see no big peaks and valleys.
I'd give it 3 more cycles, unless you start seeing pink.

What's the WCR?
 
Re: 9/11 Harley AMPS 298

Sandy, Isn't waiting 3 more cycles too long? On the protocol, holding a total of 6 cycles is for a normal cat with diabetes. With IAA, I thought I was to be more aggressive? There should be more action before that, right?

I was going to wait no longer than 2 cycles an up the dose on Monday. I don't want to do it at night and have problems.

WCR? Is there a slang dictionary for all of this?

Pattie
 
Re: 9/11 Harley AMPS 298

Good morning, Pattie and Harley.

WCR means Whole Cat Report. How is Harley, today?

May I ask Harley to have a talk with J.D. about how to have flatter curves?
 
Re: 9/11 Harley AMPS 298

Looking at his ss, he became yellow almost instantly after I changed to 2.5u (that would be 4 cycles ago). There was a blip of 304 right after the shot but since then it has been yellow.

Since I want to change dose on Monday AM - it actually would be the 6 cycles.

Pattie
 
Re: 9/11 Harley AMPS 298

Harley and Pattie said:
With IAA, I thought I was to be more aggressive?
Harleys IAA has run it's course, otherwise he would not be on 2.5u :-D

Whether or not IAA can return, I don't know. However keep in mind IAA is caused by the cats immune system creating antibodies to the insulin. It's not caused by high BGs.

At this stage I think of Harley as a very bouncy long term diabetic with an IAA past.
Right now you have to try find the sweet spot for him, where he is not experiencing wild swings. Gently tapping the curve from above with insulin and propping it up from the bottom with food.
 
Re: 9/11 Harley AMPS 298, +289/+7.75

I have to say...from the viewpoint of someone who's has been away for a month or so...

what SHEER PLEASURE to see the Motorcycle Man at this low dosage!!!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Not much change other than he is now pink. Tomorrow I am going to fatten up the dose a tich (is that a real word) since I will be home to watch over him.

Pattie
 
Harley Harley. . .
hopefully 2.5ft (fat tich) tomorrow will kick start Harley (no pun intended :lol: )

Yeah, I like a visual of the curve too...If you are a visual person (I am) I think it's very meaningful to see it graphed.
I'll put together instructions and post back.
 
Thank you. Yes, I hope that if he doesn't get good numbers tonight, the fattened 2.5 will produce something. I am also thinking of having the IAA run again. It's been 8 months since that was done - Jan 11 was when I posted the test results.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top